وسائل الإعلام

غرفة الأخبار

تصفح

جبل عمر تدعم فعاليات سوق عكاظ في الطائف

ترعى شركة جبل عمر للتطوير فعاليات سوق عكاظ في مدينة الطائف، التي دشنها مستشار خادم الحرمين أمير منطقة مكة المكرمة رئيس اللجنة الإشرافية لسوق عكاظ، الأمير خالد الفيصل، الأربعاء الماضي; بحضور كوكبة من المسؤولين والمثقفين والشعراء والإعلاميين من مختلف بقاع المملكة وبعض الدول العربية. وقد أعرب ياسر بن فيصل الشريف، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة جبل عمر، عن سعادته لرعاية الشركة لهذه التظاهرة الثقافية التي تعيد للأذهان أصالة الماضي المتوج بملامح عصرية تؤكد تاريخية وجغرافية الحدث.

و قد قال: “إن رعاية جبل عمر لمثل هذه الأحداث الوطنية تأتي في إطار دورها الإجتماعي والوطني الساعي إلى ترسيخ مفاهيم جديدة في دعم المناسبات الوطنية، كالتي تستعيد تاريخا طويلا من الحراك الثقافي في وطننا الغالي، وكذلك تدعم الأنشطة الإقتصادية “والإجتماعية والثقافية والفكرية، التي تنعكس إيجابا على المجتمع بأكمله.

هذا، وتضم سوق عكاظ نماذج الحياة اليومية المعروفة في سوق عكاظ قديما، مثل مرور القوافل، والشعراء على الإبل والخيل، وإلقائهم قصائدهم وأدبهم في السوق باللغة الفصيحة، فضلا عن عروض للألعاب الشعبية، ومحال الحرف والصناعات اليدوية، التي يعمل فيها حرفيون وحرفيات من المملكة وبعض الدول العربية; ومحال الأسر المنتجة للمأكولات الشعبية، والمقاهي، ومحال عرض وبيع المقتنيات والقطع الأثرية، وبيع الهدايا التذكارية التاريخية اليدوية، وعروض الفنون الشعبية من الفرق المشاركة في مسابقة الفولكلور الشعبي بسوق عكـاظ.

أخبار أخرى

شركة “جبل عمر” تعلن عن تمكين كبار المطورين العقاريين ضمن خطة التحول الاستراتيجي

الرئيس التنفيذي: نموذج “جبل عمر” يستهدف ضخ فكر جديد في تنفيذ الأعمال وتمكين المطورين العقاريين على اقتناص الفرص. أعلنت شركة جبل عمر للتطوير، إحدى كبرى شركات التطوير العقاري في المملكة، تنفيذ احدى برامج خطة التحول الاستراتيجي للشركة والتي ترتكز على الاستفادة من الفرص التي خلقتها رؤية المملكة 2030 لتطوير قطاع الضيافة بمكّة المكرّمة بصفته مكوناً […]

جبل عمر وجامعة دار الحكمة توقعان مذكرة تفاهم لتنمية الإبداع الهندسي للطالبات

تحقيقاً لطموحنا في أن تصبح شركة جبل عمر الرائدة في الإبداع من خلال فتح مجالات تنموية للمواهب المحلية، شملت مذكرة التفاهم التي وقعتها الشركة مع جامعة دار الحكمة التعاون في التدريب الميداني للطالبات وتأسيس أستديو للتصميم الإبداعي وهو ما يعكس دور الشركة كمطور عقاري أول في المملكة. وأكد الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة جبل عمر للتطوير الأستاذ […]

جبل عمر للتطوير تفوز بجائزة قيادة التميز المعماري السعودي

فازت شركة جبل عمر للتطوير بجائزة المنجزين السعوديين “فئة قيادة التميز المعماري 2019” التي نظمتها شركة “ماي إيفينتس إنترناشيونال” بمركز جدة للمعارض والمؤتمرات، بالتزامن مع احتفالية الغرفة التجارية الصناعية بجدة بمرور 75 سنة على إنشائها الذي يوافق يوم 27 فبراير 2019. وتمنح جائزة المنجزين السعوديين لتكريم أصحاب الأداء المتميز في المملكة العربية السعودية، حيث يتوقع […]

زيارة نائب أمير منطقة مكة المكرمة الأمير بدر بن سلطان لمشروع جبل عمر

قام صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير بدر بن سلطان نائب أمير منطقة مكة المكرمة بزيارة لمشروع جبل عمر بمكة المكرمة واستقبله الرئيس التنفيذي ياسر الشريف حيث تفقد سموه سير الأعمال الانشائية بالمشروع والاطلاع على تجهيزات الفنادق والمراكز التجارية لشركة جبل عمر لموسم رمضان القادم
Open form

Media

Corporate News Room

Browse:

Jabal Omar Supports Okaz Market’s Events in Taif

JODC sponsors the events of Okaz market in Taif, which was inaugurated last Wednesday by Prince Khalid Al-Faisal, Advisor to the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, Prince of Makkah Region and Chairman of the Supervisory Committee for Okaz Market; in the presence of a group of officials, intellectuals, poets and media professionals from various parts of the Kingdom and some Arab countries. Mr. Yasser bin Faisal Al-Sharif, CEO of JODC, expressed his pleasure to sponsor this cultural event, which recalls the authenticity of the past crowned by modern features that confirm the historical and geographical nature of the event.

He stated: “Jabal Omar’s sponsorship for such national events comes in line with its social and national role, which seeks to establish new concepts in supporting national events, such as those that restore a long history of cultural mobility in our dear nation; in addition to supporting economic, social, cultural and intellectual activities, which reflect positively on the whole society”.

In addition, Okaz Market includes the daily life models known in old Okaz Market, such as the passing of caravans, the poets on camels and horses, who cite their poems and literature in the market in classical language; in addition to popular games; handicrafts and craft shops, where craftsmen and craftswomen from the Kingdom and Arab countries work; shops for the families producing popular food; cafes; shops for displaying and selling collectibles, antiques and historic hand-made souvenirs; and folklore shows of the bands participating in the folklore competition in Okaz Market.

Other Press Releases

Jabal Omar and Dar Al-Hekma University sign a MoU to develop the engineering creativity of female students

In order to achieve our ambition to become Jabal Omar Company a pioneer in creativity by opening development fields for national talents, the MoU that the company signed with Dar Al-Hekma University included cooperation in the field training for female students and the establishment of a studio for creative design, which reflects the company’s role […]

JODC WINS THE SAUDI TOP ACHIEVERS OUTSTANDING ARCHIETECTURE INITIATIVE AWARD

JODC has won the Saudi Top Achievers Award 2019 in the category of Outstanding Architecture Initiative Award. The glamorous Saudi Top Achievers Award 2019 organized by My Events International was successfully held at the Jeddah International Exhibition & Convention Center and coincided with the 75th anniversary of the Jeddah Chamber of Commerce and Industry (JCCI) […]

Prince Bader Bin Sultan Visit to Jabal Omar Project

His Royal Highness Prince Badr bin Sultan, Deputy Governor of Makkah Region, visited the Jabal Omar project in Makkah and was received by CEO Mr. Yasser Al-Sharif, where he inspected the construction works of the project and the facilities of hotels and commercial centers of Jabal Omar for the upcoming Ramadan season.

Jabal Omar Development Company Co-Sponsors Second Fawanees Makkah Festival

Jabal Omar Development Company has co-sponsored the second edition of the Fawanees Makkah festival held during the holy month of Ramadan. The festival, which was inaugurated by the Under-Secretary of Makkah Dr. Hisham bin Abdul Rahman, was organized by the Makkah Chamber of Commerce and took place throughout 15-25 May 2019. The second Fawanees Makkah […]
Open form