غرفة الأخبار

وسائل الإعلام

تصفح

شركة جبل عمر توقع مذكرة تفاهم مع كلية السياحة بجامعة الملك عبدالعزيز

تحت رعاية معالي وزير الحج والعمرة د.محمد صالح بن طاهر بنتن، أعلنت شركة جبل عمر للتطوير، إحدى أكبر شركات التطوير العقاري المدرجة في سوق الأسهم السعودي، عن توقيع مذكرة تفاهم مع كلية السياحة بجامعة الملك عبدالعزيز بجدة، وذلك للتعاون بين الطرفين في عدد من الجوانب في مجالات التدريب والاستشارات في قطاعي الحج والعمرة.

وأوضح الأستاذ علاء بن عبدالمجيد حكيم رئيس قطاع الخدمات المشتركة لشركة جبل عمر للتطوير، أن توقيع مذكرة التفاهم مع كلية السياحة بالجامعة يأتي ضمن جهود الشركة للإسهام بفاعلية في دعم أنشطة التعليم والتدريب في المملكة، مشيراً إلى أهمية توافق الأهداف بين الشركة وكلية السياحة .

وأضاف حكيم: “تسعى شركة جبل عمر للتطوير إلى تعزيز الجودة بتطبيق برامج مستمرة للتدريب والتأهيل لكافة كوادرها، وتستثمر بشكل خاص في رعاية الكوادر من السعوديين والسعوديات، وفي هذا الصدد فإن التعاون مع كلية السياحة بجامعة الملك عبدالعزيز سوف يضمن لكوادرنا الحصول على تدريب متكامل يتيح لنا تنفيذ عملياتنا وأنشطتنا على أفضل نطاق”.

ومن جانبه أكد الدكتور ناصر بن نماس البقمي عميد كلية السياحة بجامعة الملك عبدالعزيز بأن هذه الاتفاقية تأتي وفقاً لتطلعات رؤية المملكة ٢٠٣٠ في تأهيل وتدريب العاملين في قطاعات الحج والعمرة، وكذلك بالتوافق مع أهداف برنامج خدمة ضيوف الرحمن في تأهيل ورفع مستوى إحترافية الكادر الوطني لتقديم أرقى الخدمات لضيـوف الرحمن، بالإضافة إلى تعزيز دور كلية السياحة تجاه مسؤوليتها المجتمعية وإتاحـة الفرصـة للالتحاق بالبرامج الأكاديمية التأهيلية لتجويد الخدمات المقدمة لضيوف الرحمن ، مما يؤثر إيجاباً على تجربة الحاج والمعتمر و يعكس الصورة الحسنة عن الثقافة السعودية الأصيلة .
وأضاف البقمي: ” أن شراكة كلية السياحة مع شركة جبل عمر للتطوير تتيح الفرصة للتدريب والممارسة العملية على أرض الواقع لطلاب الكلية في أحد أكبر المنشآت الفندقية وأكثرها تعاملاً مع ضيوف الرحمن، بالإضافة إلى تأهيل وتدريب وتأهيل العاملين في شركة جبل عمر مما يرفع من جودة الخدمات المقدمة في قطاع الحج والعمرة.

وتتضمن مذكرة التفاهم بين الطرفين قيام كلية السياحة بإعداد برامج دبلومات تعليمية مهنية تطبيقية متخصصة موجهة لشركة جبل عمر للتطوير في مجال خدمات الحج والعمرة والفعاليات والمؤتمرات، وأي دبلومات أخرى يتم تحديدها في المستقبل، كما ستقوم الكلية بتقديم الإستشارات التدريبية والتطويرية لمنسوبي الشركة من خلال بيت الخبرة “بيت السياحة” التابع للكلية.

ومن جانبها، ستوفر الشركة فرص تدريب تعاوني لطلاب وطالبات البرامج الأساسية بالكلية والتنسيق بين الطرفين وبحث سبل تطوير التعاون المستقبلي في هذا الخصوص، إلى جانب إمكانية رعايتها لمقعد أو مقاعد على البرامج التعليمية المهنية التي تقدمها الكلية بالتنسيق المسبق بين الطرفين.

وتشمل مذكرة التفاهم بين الطرفين تنفيذ عدة مبادرات تنموية لخدمة المجتمع، يتعاون من خلالها الطرفان لتقديم برامج مشتركة تستهدف مستحقي الدعم (الضمان الاجتماعي، لجنة رعاية السجناء والمفرج عنهم واسرهم ولجنة رعاية الأيتام، وغير ذلك من المبادرات الاجتماعية، والذين سيتم تأهيلهم لسوق العمل في التخصصات المقدمة من قبل الكلية، مع منح الشركة الأولوية في توظيف الخريجين من البرامج في حال رغبتها في ذلك.

أخبار أخرى

جبل عمر وجامعة دار الحكمة توقعان مذكرة تفاهم لتنمية الإبداع الهندسي للطالبات

تحقيقاً لطموحنا في أن تصبح شركة جبل عمر الرائدة في الإبداع من خلال فتح مجالات تنموية للمواهب المحلية، شملت مذكرة التفاهم التي وقعتها الشركة مع جامعة دار الحكمة التعاون في التدريب الميداني للطالبات وتأسيس أستديو للتصميم الإبداعي وهو ما يعكس دور الشركة كمطور عقاري أول في المملكة. وأكد الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة جبل عمر للتطوير الأستاذ […]

جبل عمر للتطوير تفوز بجائزة قيادة التميز المعماري السعودي

فازت شركة جبل عمر للتطوير بجائزة المنجزين السعوديين “فئة قيادة التميز المعماري 2019” التي نظمتها شركة “ماي إيفينتس إنترناشيونال” بمركز جدة للمعارض والمؤتمرات، بالتزامن مع احتفالية الغرفة التجارية الصناعية بجدة بمرور 75 سنة على إنشائها الذي يوافق يوم 27 فبراير 2019. وتمنح جائزة المنجزين السعوديين لتكريم أصحاب الأداء المتميز في المملكة العربية السعودية، حيث يتوقع […]

زيارة نائب أمير منطقة مكة المكرمة الأمير بدر بن سلطان لمشروع جبل عمر

قام صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير بدر بن سلطان نائب أمير منطقة مكة المكرمة بزيارة لمشروع جبل عمر بمكة المكرمة واستقبله الرئيس التنفيذي ياسر الشريف حيث تفقد سموه سير الأعمال الانشائية بالمشروع والاطلاع على تجهيزات الفنادق والمراكز التجارية لشركة جبل عمر لموسم رمضان القادم

شركة جبل عمر للتطوير راعٍ مشارك لمهرجان “فوانيس مكية ٢

شاركت شركة جبل عمر للتطوير كراعٍ مشارك لمهرجان “فوانيس مكية” في نسخته الثانية، والذي يقام خلال شهر رمضان المبارك والذي أفتتحه وكيل أمارة منطقة مكة المكرمة الدكتور هشام بن عبدالرحمن الفالح، بتنظيم من الغرفة التجارية بمكة المكرمة، وذلك خلال الفترة 15-25 مايو 2019. ويستهدف مهرجان “فوانيس مكية 2” أهالي وزوار مكة المكرمة خلال الشهر الفضيل […]
Open form

Corporate News Room

Media

Browse:

Jabal Omar Development Company Signs Memorandum of Understanding with Faculty of Tourism at King Abdulaziz University

MAKKAH, August 2019 – Under the auspices His Excellency the Minister of Hajj and Umrah Dr. Mohammad Saleh bin Taher Benten, Jabal Omar Development Company, one of the largest real estate development companies listed in the Saudi stock market, announced the signing of a memorandum of understanding with the Faculty of Tourism at King Abdulaziz University to collaborate in the fields of training and consultation in the Hajj and Umrah sectors.

Jabal Omar Chief Shared Services Officer Mr. Alaa AM. Hakeem explained that the memorandum comes within the company’s efforts to effectively support education and training in the Kingdom, emphasizing the importance of aligning the objectives of both parties.

“Jabal Omar Development Company aims to enhance quality by applying continual training and qualification programs for its cadres, particularly Saudi males and females. In this regard, the cooperation with the Faculty of Tourism will ensure that our cadres acquire comprehensive training that allows us to excel in our work,” Al Sharif said.

For his part, Dean of the Faculty of Tourism at King Abdulaziz University Dr. Nasser bin Namas Albogami confirmed that this agreement comes in accordance with the objectives of the Kingdom’s Vision 2030 and the program for serving pilgrims by training employees in the Hajj and Umrah sectors; thereby increasing the professionalism of national cadres and delivering the best services to pilgrims. It also aims to enhance the faculty’s role in social responsibility and provide opportunities in academic programs for improving pilgrim services, which would positively impact the experience of pilgrims and the image of authentic Saudi culture.

“This partnership with Jabal Omar provides students with practical training at one of the largest hospitality establishments dealing with pilgrims, in addition to training Jabal Omar employees to improve the quality of services offered in the Hajj and Umrah sectors,” Albogami said.

The memorandum entails the preparation of specialized applied professional education diploma programs for Jabal Omar in the fields of Hajj and Umrah services, events and conferences, and any other diplomas to be determined in the future. The faculty will also offer training and development consultations for company employees through Bait Alsiaha Consulting & Training.

For its part, the company will provide collaborative training opportunities for students enrolled in the faculty’s basic programs, and it will coordinate between both parties and discuss ways to develop future collaborations in this regard, in addition to the possibility of sponsoring one or more chairs in the professional education programs offered by the faculty through prior coordination.

The Memorandum of Understanding entails the implementation of several development initiatives serving the community, through which the two parties will collaborate to deliver joint programs targeting beneficiaries (Social Security, the Committee for Caring for Current and Released Inmates and their Families, the Charity Committee for Care of Orphans, and other social services) who will use the specializations offered by the faculty to prepare participants for the job market. The company will have priority in hiring program graduates when needed.

Other Press Releases

Jabal Omar and Dar Al-Hekma University sign a MoU to develop the engineering creativity of female students

In order to achieve our ambition to become Jabal Omar Company a pioneer in creativity by opening development fields for national talents, the MoU that the company signed with Dar Al-Hekma University included cooperation in the field training for female students and the establishment of a studio for creative design, which reflects the company’s role […]

JODC WINS THE SAUDI TOP ACHIEVERS OUTSTANDING ARCHIETECTURE INITIATIVE AWARD

JODC has won the Saudi Top Achievers Award 2019 in the category of Outstanding Architecture Initiative Award. The glamorous Saudi Top Achievers Award 2019 organized by My Events International was successfully held at the Jeddah International Exhibition & Convention Center and coincided with the 75th anniversary of the Jeddah Chamber of Commerce and Industry (JCCI) […]

Prince Bader Bin Sultan Visit to Jabal Omar Project

His Royal Highness Prince Badr bin Sultan, Deputy Governor of Makkah Region, visited the Jabal Omar project in Makkah and was received by CEO Mr. Yasser Al-Sharif, where he inspected the construction works of the project and the facilities of hotels and commercial centers of Jabal Omar for the upcoming Ramadan season.

Jabal Omar Development Company Co-Sponsors Second Fawanees Makkah Festival

Jabal Omar Development Company has co-sponsored the second edition of the Fawanees Makkah festival held during the holy month of Ramadan. The festival, which was inaugurated by the Under-Secretary of Makkah Dr. Hisham bin Abdul Rahman, was organized by the Makkah Chamber of Commerce and took place throughout 15-25 May 2019. The second Fawanees Makkah […]
Open form