غرفة الأخبار

وسائل الإعلام

تصفح

درع تقدير لشركة جبل عمر للتطوير من وزارة الخارجية

DSC_4437

وفد دبلوماسي يزور المعارض الإسلامية في وجهة جبل عمر بمكة المكرمة
مكة المكرمة، نوفمبر 2019م – ضمن علاقات التعاون الوطيدة بين شركة جبل عمر للتطوير ووزارة الخارجية السعودية، استضافت شركة جبل عمر للتطوير وفداً دبلوماسياً من القناصل العموميين لدول مجلس التعاون الخليجي والدول العربية والإسلامية، وذلك أثناء زيارتهم لمكة المكرمة.
واشتملت زيارة الوفد الدبلوماسي لوجهة جبل عمر بمكة المكرمة على جولة في معرض أصحابي الموسمي الذي يعني بسيرة الصحابة رضوان الله عليهم، ويتمتع بموقع مثالي يطل مباشرة على المسجد الحرام، ليتيح لزوار وجهة جبل عمر والحجيج والمعتمرين فرصة للتعرف على التاريخ والثقافة الإسلامية، وإسهامات المسلمين في الحضارة العالمية، ومعرض القرآن الكريم الذي يحتوي مصاحف ومخطوطات نادرة وعرض للتقنيات الخاصة لحفظ المخطوطات.
وخلال الزيارة، قدمت وزارة الخارجية درع تقدير لشركة جبل عمر تعبيراً عن تقدير الوزارة للخدمات التي قدمتها الشركة وترحيبها بالوفد الدبلوماسي، والجولة التعريفية المتكاملة التي نظمتها الشركة.
وفي تعليق له، قال االرئيس التنفيذي لشركة جبل عمر للتطوير الأستاذ خالد محمد العمودي: تشرفنا باستقبال الوفد الدبلوماسي من دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي والدول الإسلامية والعربية بوجهة جبل عمر في مكة المكرمة، وهو أمر يتفق مع توجهاتنا واستراتيجيتنا لخدمة المجتمع، وبخاصة وأننا في شركة جبل عمر للتطوير نهدف إلى إثراء المشهد الثقافي في مكة المكرمة من خلال تقديم تجربة متكاملة ومتنوعة لسكان العاصمة المقدسة وضيوفها من الحجاج والمعتمرين، بما يمكننا من تحقيق رسالتنا الوطنية الرامية إلى المشاركة بفاعلية في تحقيق أهداف رؤية المملكة 2030. ونحن نتشرف بتعاوننا وشراكتنا مع مختلف الجهات في القطاعين الحكومي والخاص، ومن ضمنها وزارة الخارجية.”
وفي نهاية الجولة أعرب القناصل العامون عن شكرهم وتقديرهم لخادم الحرمين الشريفين وسمو ولي عهده الأمين – حفظهما الله – على ما تقدمه المملكة من خدمات جليلة لضيوف الرحمن منوهين بما تقدمه وزارة الخارجية من برامج للسلك الدبلوماسي المعتمد لدى المملكة من خلال تعريفهم واطلاعهم بما تقوم به حكومة المملكة من جهود وخدمات مستمرة لخدمة ضيوف الرحمن وتنفيذ مشاريع ضخمة لتسهيل على قاصدي بيت الله الحرام أداء مناسكهم بكل يسر وسهولة.

DSC_4488-Copy

أخبار أخرى

جبل عمر وجامعة دار الحكمة توقعان مذكرة تفاهم لتنمية الإبداع الهندسي للطالبات

تحقيقاً لطموحنا في أن تصبح شركة جبل عمر الرائدة في الإبداع من خلال فتح مجالات تنموية للمواهب المحلية، شملت مذكرة التفاهم التي وقعتها الشركة مع جامعة دار الحكمة التعاون في التدريب الميداني للطالبات وتأسيس أستديو للتصميم الإبداعي وهو ما يعكس دور الشركة كمطور عقاري أول في المملكة. وأكد الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة جبل عمر للتطوير الأستاذ […]

جبل عمر للتطوير تفوز بجائزة قيادة التميز المعماري السعودي

فازت شركة جبل عمر للتطوير بجائزة المنجزين السعوديين “فئة قيادة التميز المعماري 2019” التي نظمتها شركة “ماي إيفينتس إنترناشيونال” بمركز جدة للمعارض والمؤتمرات، بالتزامن مع احتفالية الغرفة التجارية الصناعية بجدة بمرور 75 سنة على إنشائها الذي يوافق يوم 27 فبراير 2019. وتمنح جائزة المنجزين السعوديين لتكريم أصحاب الأداء المتميز في المملكة العربية السعودية، حيث يتوقع […]

زيارة نائب أمير منطقة مكة المكرمة الأمير بدر بن سلطان لمشروع جبل عمر

قام صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير بدر بن سلطان نائب أمير منطقة مكة المكرمة بزيارة لمشروع جبل عمر بمكة المكرمة واستقبله الرئيس التنفيذي ياسر الشريف حيث تفقد سموه سير الأعمال الانشائية بالمشروع والاطلاع على تجهيزات الفنادق والمراكز التجارية لشركة جبل عمر لموسم رمضان القادم

شركة جبل عمر للتطوير راعٍ مشارك لمهرجان “فوانيس مكية ٢

شاركت شركة جبل عمر للتطوير كراعٍ مشارك لمهرجان “فوانيس مكية” في نسخته الثانية، والذي يقام خلال شهر رمضان المبارك والذي أفتتحه وكيل أمارة منطقة مكة المكرمة الدكتور هشام بن عبدالرحمن الفالح، بتنظيم من الغرفة التجارية بمكة المكرمة، وذلك خلال الفترة 15-25 مايو 2019. ويستهدف مهرجان “فوانيس مكية 2” أهالي وزوار مكة المكرمة خلال الشهر الفضيل […]
Open form

Corporate News Room

Media

Browse:

Jabal Omar Development Company Receives Recognition Award from Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Diplomatic delegation visits Islamic exhibitions in Jabal Omar Destination in Makkah.

MAKKAH, November 2019: As part of the close cooperation between Jabal Omar Development Company and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the company hosted a diplomatic delegation of consul generals from the GCC and Arab and Islamic countries during their visit to Makkah.

The visit included a tour of the seasonal As-haabee exhibition, which presents the biographies of the Prophet’s companions. The exhibition is in a premium location directly overlooking the Holy Mosque, giving visitors of Jabal Omar Destination and pilgrims the chance to learn about Islamic heritage and history as well as the contributions of Muslims to global civilization. This is in addition to the Holy Quran exhibition, which includes rare copies of the Quran and manuscripts, as well as a presentation of special techniques for preserving manuscripts.

During the visit, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs presented Jabal Omar Development Company with an award expressing its appreciation for the company’s services and their efforts in welcoming the delegation and organizing the introductory tour.

Commenting on the visit, Jabal Omar Development Company CEO Mr. Khaled Mohammed Al Amoudi said: “We were honored to welcome the diplomatic delegation from the GCC, Arab and other Islamic countries to Jabal Omar Destination in Makkah, where they toured the project that is in line with our directives and strategy to serve the community, especially since we aim to enrich the cultural scene in Makkah by delivering an integrated and varied experience for its visitors and residents. This enables us to fulfill our national duty of contributing to realizing the objectives of the Kingdom’s Vision 2030. We are honored to partner and cooperate with different entities in the government and private sectors, including the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.”

At the end of the tour, the consul generals expressed their thanks and appreciation to the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques and the Crown Prince for the great services the Kingdom offers its guests. They praised the ministry’s programs for the diplomatic corps accredited to the Kingdom by introducing them to the continued efforts, services and mega projects implemented by the Kingdom’s government to enhance the experience of pilgrims.

Other Press Releases

Jabal Omar and Dar Al-Hekma University sign a MoU to develop the engineering creativity of female students

In order to achieve our ambition to become Jabal Omar Company a pioneer in creativity by opening development fields for national talents, the MoU that the company signed with Dar Al-Hekma University included cooperation in the field training for female students and the establishment of a studio for creative design, which reflects the company’s role […]

JODC WINS THE SAUDI TOP ACHIEVERS OUTSTANDING ARCHIETECTURE INITIATIVE AWARD

JODC has won the Saudi Top Achievers Award 2019 in the category of Outstanding Architecture Initiative Award. The glamorous Saudi Top Achievers Award 2019 organized by My Events International was successfully held at the Jeddah International Exhibition & Convention Center and coincided with the 75th anniversary of the Jeddah Chamber of Commerce and Industry (JCCI) […]

Prince Bader Bin Sultan Visit to Jabal Omar Project

His Royal Highness Prince Badr bin Sultan, Deputy Governor of Makkah Region, visited the Jabal Omar project in Makkah and was received by CEO Mr. Yasser Al-Sharif, where he inspected the construction works of the project and the facilities of hotels and commercial centers of Jabal Omar for the upcoming Ramadan season.

Jabal Omar Development Company Co-Sponsors Second Fawanees Makkah Festival

Jabal Omar Development Company has co-sponsored the second edition of the Fawanees Makkah festival held during the holy month of Ramadan. The festival, which was inaugurated by the Under-Secretary of Makkah Dr. Hisham bin Abdul Rahman, was organized by the Makkah Chamber of Commerce and took place throughout 15-25 May 2019. The second Fawanees Makkah […]
Open form