وسائل الإعلام

غرفة الأخبار

تصفح

شركة “جبل عمر” تعلن عن تمكين كبار المطورين العقاريين ضمن خطة التحول الاستراتيجي

الرئيس التنفيذي: نموذج “جبل عمر” يستهدف ضخ فكر جديد في تنفيذ الأعمال وتمكين المطورين العقاريين على اقتناص الفرص.

أعلنت شركة جبل عمر للتطوير، إحدى كبرى شركات التطوير العقاري في المملكة، تنفيذ احدى برامج خطة التحول
الاستراتيجي للشركة والتي ترتكز على الاستفادة من الفرص التي خلقتها رؤية المملكة 2030 لتطوير قطاع الضيافة بمكّة المكرّمة بصفته مكوناً رئيسياً لإستيعاب الزيادة المتوقعة من الحجاج والمعتمرين، مؤكدة إلتزامها التام بآلية تسريع العمل على تنفيذ المشاريع من خلال فتح المجال أمام تمكين المطورين العقاريين في المشاركة بمشاريع البناء والتطوير.
وقال خالد العمودي الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة جبل عمر للتطوير أن إتاحة الفرصة أمام المطورين العقاريين لتطوير مشاريع نوعية وفق دعم نوعي من المطورين الرئيسين بات أمراً ملحاً لتكوين مسار عملي وضخ فكر جديد في تنفيذ الأعمال بالسوق العقاري، مؤكداً أن مثل هذه المبادرات تسرع في إنجاز الأعمال التي تمكن كبار المطورين العقاريين على اقتناص فرص استثمارية فريدة تعزز من خبراتهم الفنية وتكسبهم ثقة العملاء في السوق وتضعهم في مصاف صدارة الشركات المنجزة للمشاريع.
وأضاف العمودي أنه يتوجب علينا كمطورين رئيسين فتح آفاق جديدة لمشاركة القطاع الخاص وأصحاب الخبرات في تنفيذ المشاريع وتعزيز التعاون المشترك مابين جميع شركات القطاع الخاص والمستثمرين حول الفرص الواعدة بما يعكس بوضوح الزخم الاستثماري للقطاع العقاري في مكة المكرمة.
وتابع العمودي “تستند استراتيجيتنا الحالية في شركة “جبل عمر” على تعزيز القيمة وتبني نموذج تشغيلي جديد لاستكمال مسيرة النمو بكل ثبات وعزيمة نحو تنفيذ خططنا ومشاريعنا الطموحة، ولا شك أن مشاركة كبار المطورين العقاريين تعد من أهمها. حيث حرصنا في الاستراتيجية إضافة عدد من البرامج والمبادرات التي من شأنها تعزيز أداء الشركة، ودعمها على المساهمة في تحقيق رؤية المملكة الطموحة 2030 في زيادة الطاقة الإستيعابية من الحجاج والمعتمرين إلى 30 مليون زائر وتطوير المناطق المطلة على الحرم المكي الشريف، مع تقديم أفضل الخدمات التي ترتقي بقدسية المكان والمكانة وفق أعلى المعايير العالمية”.
وحول مشاريع “جبل عمر” الحالية، لفت العمودي إلى أن المنطقة المركزية تعتبر من أفضل مناطق مكة للاستثمار العقاري، نظرًا لأهمية موقعها الحيوي بجانب الحرم المكي الشريف، وتنامي الطلب على السكن بجوار المسجد الحرام، كما أنها تعتبر مهوى الأفئدة إلى الحرم المكي الشريف لأداء مناسكها، وهذا يتطلب تنفيذ العديد من مشاريع البنية التحتية، ومشاريع التطوير العقاري لتوفير أفضل الخدمات للحجاج والمعتمرين على مدار العام، والارتقاء بجودة الخدمات في مكة لتمكين ضيوف الرحمن من أداء فرائضهم بكل يسر وسهولة وإثراء رحلتهم الدينية وتجربتهم الثقافية مما يتيح العديد من الفرص الاستثمارية الواعدة لبناء الفنادق العالمية والحدات السكنية والأسواق التجارية وتطوير مختلف المرافق والخدمات التي تلبي احتياج الزوار والمقيمين وترتقي بالخدمات المُقدمة في المنطقة.
يشار إلى أن مشروع “جبل عمر” يعد أحد أهم المشاريع التي تستهدف تطوير المناطق المطلة على الحرم الشريف، لاستيعاب أكبر عدد من زوار مكة عبر بناء الأبراج الفندقية والأسواق التجارية بأعلى مقاييس الجودة العالمية، والمساهمة في تحويل مكة المكرمة إلى واجهة مشرقة وحضارية للمملكة بالشراكة والتعاون مع مختلف الجهات الحكومية المعنية وشركات القطاع الخاص.

أخبار أخرى

جبل عمر وجامعة دار الحكمة توقعان مذكرة تفاهم لتنمية الإبداع الهندسي للطالبات

تحقيقاً لطموحنا في أن تصبح شركة جبل عمر الرائدة في الإبداع من خلال فتح مجالات تنموية للمواهب المحلية، شملت مذكرة التفاهم التي وقعتها الشركة مع جامعة دار الحكمة التعاون في التدريب الميداني للطالبات وتأسيس أستديو للتصميم الإبداعي وهو ما يعكس دور الشركة كمطور عقاري أول في المملكة. وأكد الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة جبل عمر للتطوير الأستاذ […]

جبل عمر للتطوير تفوز بجائزة قيادة التميز المعماري السعودي

فازت شركة جبل عمر للتطوير بجائزة المنجزين السعوديين “فئة قيادة التميز المعماري 2019” التي نظمتها شركة “ماي إيفينتس إنترناشيونال” بمركز جدة للمعارض والمؤتمرات، بالتزامن مع احتفالية الغرفة التجارية الصناعية بجدة بمرور 75 سنة على إنشائها الذي يوافق يوم 27 فبراير 2019. وتمنح جائزة المنجزين السعوديين لتكريم أصحاب الأداء المتميز في المملكة العربية السعودية، حيث يتوقع […]

زيارة نائب أمير منطقة مكة المكرمة الأمير بدر بن سلطان لمشروع جبل عمر

قام صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير بدر بن سلطان نائب أمير منطقة مكة المكرمة بزيارة لمشروع جبل عمر بمكة المكرمة واستقبله الرئيس التنفيذي ياسر الشريف حيث تفقد سموه سير الأعمال الانشائية بالمشروع والاطلاع على تجهيزات الفنادق والمراكز التجارية لشركة جبل عمر لموسم رمضان القادم

شركة جبل عمر للتطوير راعٍ مشارك لمهرجان “فوانيس مكية ٢

شاركت شركة جبل عمر للتطوير كراعٍ مشارك لمهرجان “فوانيس مكية” في نسخته الثانية، والذي يقام خلال شهر رمضان المبارك والذي أفتتحه وكيل أمارة منطقة مكة المكرمة الدكتور هشام بن عبدالرحمن الفالح، بتنظيم من الغرفة التجارية بمكة المكرمة، وذلك خلال الفترة 15-25 مايو 2019. ويستهدف مهرجان “فوانيس مكية 2” أهالي وزوار مكة المكرمة خلال الشهر الفضيل […]
Open form

Media

Corporate News Room

Browse:

Jabal Omar announces plans to enable sub-developers as part of its strategic transformation plan

• Mr. Khaled Al Amoudi, CEO: The Jabal Omar model aims to inject a new way of thinking in the real estate sector and enables sub-developers to seize opportunities in Mecca.
• Supports growing business and accelerates the completion of development works in Mecca.
• In line with Saudi Vision 2030 to develop the hospitality sector in Mecca to accommodate the expected increase of Hajj and Umrah pilgrims in the near future.

XX August 2021, Mecca, Saudi Arabia: Jabal Omar Development Company (“Jabal Omar”), one of the largest real estate developers in Saudi Arabia, announced the launch of a new program within its strategic transformation plan. This new program revolves around expanding investment opportunities in line with Saudi Vision 2030 to develop the hospitality sector in Mecca, as an essential element to accommodate the expected increase of Hajj and Umrah pilgrims in the near future.
In this context, Mr. Khaled Al Amoudi, CEO of Jabal Omar Development Company, stressed that companies can play a complementary role alongside other real estate developers in their projects, and establish a new way of growing its business in the real estate market. Al Amoudi emphasized that such initiatives accelerate the completion of development works that will enable sub-developers to seize unique investment opportunities, enhance their technical expertise, boost customer confidence, as well as place them at the forefront of development companies.
“As a major real estate developer, we have the duty to collaborate with other private sector entities. This entails enhancing joint ventures and working with experts to elevate standards and promote investment in Mecca,” said Al Amoudi.
“At Jabal Omar, our current strategy focuses on building value and adopting a new model of business to further development and realize the long-term targets of our strategic plans. Moreover, we are committed to enhancing our own performance and support the goals of and objectives of Saudi Vision 2030. That is, to increase the capacity of Hajj and Umrah pilgrims of up to 30 million visitors, as well as develop the areas around the Haram Mosque in Mecca, while providing the best service to not only elevate the sanctity and prestige of these places but to be in line with the highest international standards.” he added.
As for the company’s existing projects, Al Amoudi explained that the center of Mecca is a promising district for real estate investment, given the importance of its strategic location next to the Haram Mosque, and the growing demand for housing next to the Holy Mosque, as well as being a major destination for religious pilgrimage. This requires the implementation of several infrastructure and real estate development projects to provide the best facilities for Hajj and Umrah pilgrims throughout the year. By improving the quality of the facilities in Mecca, this enables those who are on their pilgrimage a high level of comfort and ease, and also enriches their religious journey and cultural experience. Such endeavors provide many promising investment opportunities for the construction of international-branded hotels, residential and commercial properties, as well as the development of a wide-range of facilities and services to meet the needs of visitors and residents. Overall, improving the services provided in the region.
The Jabal Omar master project is one of the most important projects aimed at developing the areas around the Haram Mosque, to accommodate an increased number of Mecca’s visitors by developing hotels and commercial areas in line with the highest standards of international quality. Thus, transforming Mecca into a bright and sophisticated reflection of the Kingdom in partnership and cooperation with various relevant government agencies and private sector companies.

Other Press Releases

Jabal Omar and Dar Al-Hekma University sign a MoU to develop the engineering creativity of female students

In order to achieve our ambition to become Jabal Omar Company a pioneer in creativity by opening development fields for national talents, the MoU that the company signed with Dar Al-Hekma University included cooperation in the field training for female students and the establishment of a studio for creative design, which reflects the company’s role […]

JODC WINS THE SAUDI TOP ACHIEVERS OUTSTANDING ARCHIETECTURE INITIATIVE AWARD

JODC has won the Saudi Top Achievers Award 2019 in the category of Outstanding Architecture Initiative Award. The glamorous Saudi Top Achievers Award 2019 organized by My Events International was successfully held at the Jeddah International Exhibition & Convention Center and coincided with the 75th anniversary of the Jeddah Chamber of Commerce and Industry (JCCI) […]

Prince Bader Bin Sultan Visit to Jabal Omar Project

His Royal Highness Prince Badr bin Sultan, Deputy Governor of Makkah Region, visited the Jabal Omar project in Makkah and was received by CEO Mr. Yasser Al-Sharif, where he inspected the construction works of the project and the facilities of hotels and commercial centers of Jabal Omar for the upcoming Ramadan season.

Jabal Omar Development Company Co-Sponsors Second Fawanees Makkah Festival

Jabal Omar Development Company has co-sponsored the second edition of the Fawanees Makkah festival held during the holy month of Ramadan. The festival, which was inaugurated by the Under-Secretary of Makkah Dr. Hisham bin Abdul Rahman, was organized by the Makkah Chamber of Commerce and took place throughout 15-25 May 2019. The second Fawanees Makkah […]
Open form