وسائل الإعلام

غرفة الأخبار

تصفح

مجموعة فنادق حياة العالمية تعلن عن خطط لافتتاح فندق جبل عمر وريزيدنس حياة سنتريك مكة

الفندق الجديد سيكون أول فندق “حياة سنتريك” في المملكة العربية السعودية والثاني في منطقة الشرق الأوسط

شيكاغو،31 يناير 2019 – أعلنت مجموعة فنادق حياة العالمية (مدرجة في بورصة نيويورك بالرمز H)، عن توقيع إحدى شركاتها التابعة لاتفاقية مع شركة جبل عمر للتطوير، الشركة الرائدة في التطوير العقاري بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط، لافتتاح فندق جبل عمر حياة سنتريك في مكة المكرمة بالمملكة العربية السعودية، وذلك ضمن مشروع جبل عمر بمكة المكرمة. وسيقام فندق وريزيدنس جبل عمر حياة سنتريك مكة في موقع استراتيجي بجوار الحرم المكي الشريف في مكة المكرمة التي تحظى بمكانة مرموقة في سوق السياحة الدينية في العالم.

ومن جهته، قال الأستاذ ياسر فيصل الشريف، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة جبل عمر للتطوير، ” ستسهم هذه الإضافة إلى جانب فنادق جبل عمر العالمية في دعم مشروعنا الرائد وتعزيز نمونا ضمن العروض المتفردة التي سيقدمها فندق جبل عمر حياة سنتريك مكة، وإننا على ثقة من قدرتنا على تقديم تجربة ضيافة فريدة من نوعها بما يدعم أهداف رؤية 2030 الرامية إلى تعزيز الأنشطة الدينية والاجتماعية والتجارية في المملكة.”

وفي تعليق له، قال بيتر فلتون، رئيس مجموعة حياة لمنطقة أوروبا وأفريقيا والشرق الأوسط وجنوب غرب آسيا، “نتشرف بالتعاون مرة أخرى مع شركة جبل عمر للتطوير، بهدف افتتاح ثاني فنادق حياة في مكة المكرمة، ونأمل أن نتمكن معاً من الإسهام في تحقيق أهداف المملكة باجتذاب أكثر من 30 مليون سائح بحلول العام 2030. لقد تم تصميم فندق جبل عمر حياة سنتريك مكة لتلبية احتياجات الزوار والحجيج، واستضافتهم بشكل عصري ومنحهم تجربة ضيافة متفردة في وجهة لها خصوصيتها الثقافية والدينية.”

والمتوقع افتتاح الفندق الجديد في العام 2023، وسيضم 196 غرفة وجناحاً، بينما ستضم الشقق الفندقية 200 وحدة متاحة للجمهور. وسيتميز الفندق والشقق الفندقية بتصميم عصري يمتزج مع الفنون والثقافة السعودية الأصيلة، كما سيضمان مرافق متطورة ليقدما عروض استثنائية اشتهرت بها علامة حياة سنتريك.

أخبار أخرى

جبل عمر وجامعة دار الحكمة توقعان مذكرة تفاهم لتنمية الإبداع الهندسي للطالبات

تحقيقاً لطموحنا في أن تصبح شركة جبل عمر الرائدة في الإبداع من خلال فتح مجالات تنموية للمواهب المحلية، شملت مذكرة التفاهم التي وقعتها الشركة مع جامعة دار الحكمة التعاون في التدريب الميداني للطالبات وتأسيس أستديو للتصميم الإبداعي وهو ما يعكس دور الشركة كمطور عقاري أول في المملكة. وأكد الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة جبل عمر للتطوير الأستاذ […]

جبل عمر للتطوير تفوز بجائزة قيادة التميز المعماري السعودي

فازت شركة جبل عمر للتطوير بجائزة المنجزين السعوديين “فئة قيادة التميز المعماري 2019” التي نظمتها شركة “ماي إيفينتس إنترناشيونال” بمركز جدة للمعارض والمؤتمرات، بالتزامن مع احتفالية الغرفة التجارية الصناعية بجدة بمرور 75 سنة على إنشائها الذي يوافق يوم 27 فبراير 2019. وتمنح جائزة المنجزين السعوديين لتكريم أصحاب الأداء المتميز في المملكة العربية السعودية، حيث يتوقع […]

زيارة نائب أمير منطقة مكة المكرمة الأمير بدر بن سلطان لمشروع جبل عمر

قام صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير بدر بن سلطان نائب أمير منطقة مكة المكرمة بزيارة لمشروع جبل عمر بمكة المكرمة واستقبله الرئيس التنفيذي ياسر الشريف حيث تفقد سموه سير الأعمال الانشائية بالمشروع والاطلاع على تجهيزات الفنادق والمراكز التجارية لشركة جبل عمر لموسم رمضان القادم

شركة جبل عمر للتطوير راعٍ مشارك لمهرجان “فوانيس مكية ٢

شاركت شركة جبل عمر للتطوير كراعٍ مشارك لمهرجان “فوانيس مكية” في نسخته الثانية، والذي يقام خلال شهر رمضان المبارك والذي أفتتحه وكيل أمارة منطقة مكة المكرمة الدكتور هشام بن عبدالرحمن الفالح، بتنظيم من الغرفة التجارية بمكة المكرمة، وذلك خلال الفترة 15-25 مايو 2019. ويستهدف مهرجان “فوانيس مكية 2” أهالي وزوار مكة المكرمة خلال الشهر الفضيل […]
Open form

Media

Corporate News Room

Browse:

Hyatt Announces Plans for Jabal Omar Hyatt Centric Makkah Hotel and Residences

The property marks the first Hyatt Centric brand in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia and the second in the Middle East

Chicago, January xx, 2019 – Hyatt Hotels Corporation (NYSE: H) announced today that a Hyatt affiliate has entered into a management agreement with Jabal Omar Development Company, a leading developer in the Middle East, for a Hyatt Centric hotel in Makkah, Saudi Arabia, as part of the Jabal Omar integrated real estate development. Jabal Omar Hyatt Centric Makkah hotel and residences will boast a prime location in close proximity to the Grand Mosque of Makkah, ideally positioned within one of the fastest growing religious tourism markets in the world.

“We anticipate an immensely positive reception to the new Jabal Omar Hyatt Centric Makkah, which will stem from our strong relationship with the Hyatt brand and its success in the region,” said Yasser Faisal Al-Sharif, CEO of Jabal Omar Development Company. The hotel will further contribute to our prestigious development project with unique propositions that meet the needs of our growth. We are confident in delivering a unique hospitality experience that will support the goals of Saudi Vision 2030 to promote religious, social and commercial activities in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

“We’re honored to work together again with Jabal Omar Development Company to open the second Jabal Omar Hyatt Centric Makkah in the holy city of Makkah,” said Peter Fulton, Hyatt’s group president to Europe, Africa, Middle East and South West Asia. “Together, we hope to strive towards the Kingdom’s goal to attract over 30 million tourists by 2030. The Jabal Omar Hyatt Centric Makkah is designed to accommodate the unique needs of both visitors and pilgrims, and offers a contemporary, hospitality experience within this cultural and religious destination.”

Slated to open in 2023, the hotel will feature 196 guestrooms and suites, while the residences will include 200 branded units that will be available to the public. Both the hotel and residences will offer modern design elements skillfully blended with touches of local art and culture alongside state of the art facilities and experiential offers that are synonymous with the Hyatt Centric brand.

Other Press Releases

Jabal Omar and Dar Al-Hekma University sign a MoU to develop the engineering creativity of female students

In order to achieve our ambition to become Jabal Omar Company a pioneer in creativity by opening development fields for national talents, the MoU that the company signed with Dar Al-Hekma University included cooperation in the field training for female students and the establishment of a studio for creative design, which reflects the company’s role […]

JODC WINS THE SAUDI TOP ACHIEVERS OUTSTANDING ARCHIETECTURE INITIATIVE AWARD

JODC has won the Saudi Top Achievers Award 2019 in the category of Outstanding Architecture Initiative Award. The glamorous Saudi Top Achievers Award 2019 organized by My Events International was successfully held at the Jeddah International Exhibition & Convention Center and coincided with the 75th anniversary of the Jeddah Chamber of Commerce and Industry (JCCI) […]

Prince Bader Bin Sultan Visit to Jabal Omar Project

His Royal Highness Prince Badr bin Sultan, Deputy Governor of Makkah Region, visited the Jabal Omar project in Makkah and was received by CEO Mr. Yasser Al-Sharif, where he inspected the construction works of the project and the facilities of hotels and commercial centers of Jabal Omar for the upcoming Ramadan season.

Jabal Omar Development Company Co-Sponsors Second Fawanees Makkah Festival

Jabal Omar Development Company has co-sponsored the second edition of the Fawanees Makkah festival held during the holy month of Ramadan. The festival, which was inaugurated by the Under-Secretary of Makkah Dr. Hisham bin Abdul Rahman, was organized by the Makkah Chamber of Commerce and took place throughout 15-25 May 2019. The second Fawanees Makkah […]
Open form