وسائل الإعلام

علاقات المستثمرين

تعلن شركة جبل عمر للتطوير عن تقديم عرض غير ملزم لمدير صندوق الإنماء مكة العقاري بشأن تسوية شاملة فيما يتصل بأصول الصندوق والحقوق والالتزامات المرتبطة بها

بالإشارة إلى إعلان الشركة المنشور على موقع السوق المالية السعودية (تداول) في تاريخ 22 مارس 2017م بخصوص بيع ثلاثة فنادق وسوق تجاري إلى صندوق الإنماء مكة العقاري ومن ثم إعادة استئجار الأصول وتشغيلها من قبل شركة جبل عمر للتطوير لمدة عشرة سنوات بإيجار سنوي بقيمة ٥٤٠ مليون ريال سنوياً، وعطفاً على التطورات الناتجة عن فايروس كورونا المستجد والتي أثرت سلباَ على إيرادات الفنادق والأسواق المستأجرة من الصندوق وبالتالي قدرة الشركة على الاستمرار في دفع الإيجار السنوي المستحق للصندوق، وبناءً على المناقشات والمحادثات ذات الصلة التي دارت بين الشركة ومدير الصندوق في هذا الشأن، ورغبة من الشركة في الوصول إلى تسوية شاملة فيما يتصل بأصول الصندوق والحقوق والالتزامات المرتبطة بها بما يحقق مصالح جميع الأطراف المعنية، تعلن الشركة أنها قدمت عرض غير ملزم لمدير الصندوق (نيابة عن الصندوق) بتاريخ 5 صفر 1443هـ الموافق 12 سبتمبر 2021م (“العرض”) لتسوية جميع الحقوق والالتزامات المتصلة بالصندوق وذلك من خلال قيام الشركة بإصدار 193,068,966سهم جديد في الشركة لصالح مالكي وحدات الصندوق (“مالكي الوحدات”) وذلك مقابل الآتي: (1) تسوية جميع الالتزامات المستحقة على الشركة للصندوق و/أو الأطراف المعنية بالصندوق والمتمثلة بشكل رئيسي في الدفعات الإيجارية المستحقة وأي التزامات أخرى بموجب الاتفاقيات المتعلقة بالصندوق، و(2) تنازل الصندوق و/أو الأطراف المعنية بالصندوق عن جميع حقوقهم – الممنوحة لهم بموجب الاتفاقيات المتعلقة بالصندوق – المتصلة بـأصول الصندوق بما في ذلك ملكيتها النفعية والقانونية بحيث تعود للشركة، و(3) إلغاء جميع الضمانات المقدمة فيما يتصل بالتزامات الشركة تجاه الصندوق و/أو الأطراف المعنية بالصندوق بما في ذلك فك الرهن عن العقارات المرهونة من قبل الشركة لصالح الصندوق (“الصفقة المحتملة”).
وتود الشركة التوضيح بأن العرض المقدم من الشركة يعد غير ملزم ويخضع لعدة أمور منها قبول الصندوق للعرض والاتفاق مع مدير الصندوق (نيابة عن الصندوق) على أحكام وشروط الصفقة المحتملة وإبرام اتفاقية ملزمة بشأنها. وفي حال إبرام الاتفاقية الملزمة، فإن تنفيذ الصفقة المحتملة سيكون حينها خاضع لعدة شروط وموافقات من ضمنها الموافقات النظامية ذات الصلة والتي تشمل موافقة هيئة السوق المالية، بالإضافة إلى الحصول على موافقة الجمعية العامة غير العادية للشركة على الصفقة، وغير ذلك من الشروط التي سيتم تحديدها في الاتفاقية الملزمة. ويتضمن المرفق مزيد من التفاصيل بشأن العرض، علماً بأن هذه التفاصيل تستند إلى ما ورد في العرض المقدم من الشركة وعليه فهي عرضة للتغيير بحسب ما قد يتم الاتفاق عليه في الاتفاقية الملزمة للصفقة المحتملة.

وقد قامت شركة جبل عمر للتطوير بتعيين شركة الأهلي المالية كمستشار مالي وتعيين شركة أبو حيمد وآل الشيخ والحقباني محامون ومستشارون قانونيون كمستشار قانوني فيما يتعلق بالصفقة المحتملة.

تجدر الإشارة إلى أن الصفقة المحتملة تنطوي على وجود أطراف ذوي علاقة، كما يوجد لعدد من أعضاء مجلس الإدارة مصلحة في الصفقة المحتملة، الأمر الذي سيتم تقييمه وتحديده من قبل الشركة لغرض التأكد من الالتزام بالأنظمة واللوائح ذات الصلة. وسيتم الإعلان عن التفاصيل المتعلقة بالأطراف ذوي العلاقة وأعضاء مجلس الإدارة ذوي المصلحة في وقت لاحق.
وستقوم الشركة بالإعلان عن أي تطورات جوهرية بخصوص الصفقة المحتملة في حينه، وفقاً للأنظمة واللوائح ذات الصلة.

الملفات الملحقة

إفصاحات أخرى

اعلان شركة جبل عمر للتطوير عن النتائج المالية الأولية للفترة المنتهية في 2021-06-30 ( ستة أشهر )

التغير %الربع السابقالتغير%الربع المماثل من العام السابقالربع الحاليبند 258.32121.575,460.4311.3977.29المبيعات/الايرادات -47.145-88.45-66.14-138.07-46.75اجمالي الربح (الخسارة) 65.304-137.57-222.14-227.41الربح (الخسارة) التشغيلي --345.32.372-453.51270.57صافي الربح (الخسارة) بعد الزكاة والضريبة --345.3--453.51270.57اجمالي الدخل الشامل جميع الأرقام بالـ (مليون) ريال سعودي التغير%الفترة المماثلة من العام السابقالفترة الحاليةبند -38.208159.9998.86المبيعات/الايرادات -3.255-139.75-135.2اجمالي الربح (الخسارة) 19.165-306.28-364.98الربح (الخسارة) التشغيلي -89.191-691.37-74.73صافي الربح (الخسارة) بعد الزكاة والضريبة -89.191-691.37-74.73اجمالي الدخل الشامل -9.2867,621.356,913.61إجمالي حقوق المساهمين […]

تعلن شركة جبل عمر للتطوير عن تعيين رئيس مجلس الإدارة ونائبه

تعلن شركة جبل عمر للتطوير عن تعيين الأستاذ / سعيد بن محمد الغامدي رئيساً لمجلس الإدارة وتعيين الأستاذ ثالب بن علي الشمراني نائباً له، وذلك اعتباراً من تاريخ بدء دورة المجلس الجديدة في 30 يونيو 2021م ولمدة ثلاث سنوات.

إعلان شركة جبل عمر للتطوير عن نتائج اجتماع الجمعية العامة العادية الثانية عشر (الاجتماع الأول)

مقدمة تعلن شركة جبل عمر للتطوير عن نتائج اجتماع الجمعية العامة العادية الثانية عشر (الاجتماع الأول) مدينة و مكان انعقاد الجمعية العامة عن طريق وسائل التقنية الحديثة تاريخ انعقاد الجمعية العامة 1442-10-15 الموافق 2021-05-27 وقت انعقاد الجمعية العامة 19:30 نسبة الحضور 28.33 % أسماء أعضاء مجلس الإدارة الحاضرين للجمعية والمتغيبين حضر الاجتماع أعضاء مجلس الإدارة […]

إعلان شركة جبل عمر للتطوير عن بدء التصويت الإلكتروني على بنود جدول أعمال اجتماع الجمعية العامة العادية الثانية عشر (الاجتماع الأول) (إعلان تذكيري)

بالإشارة إلى إعلان الشركة المنشور على موقع تداول بتاريخ 23 مايو 2021م بخصوص بداية التصويت الإلكتروني على بنود جدول أعمال اجتماع الجمعية العامة العادية الثانية عشر (الاجتماع الأول) والمقرر عقده بمشيئة الله في تمام الساعة السابعة والنصف مساء يوم الخميس 15 شوال 1442هـ الموافق 27 مايو 2021م عن طريق وسائل التقنية الحديثة. يسر شركة جبل […]
Open form

Media

INVESTOR RELATIONS

Jabal Omar Development Company announces the submission of a non-binding offer to the manager of the Alinma Makkah Real Estate Fund relating to the full settlement of the rights and obligations in respect of the Fund’s assets

Further to the announcement made by Jabal Omar Development Company (the “Company”) via the website of the Saudi Exchange on 22 March 2017G, in relation to the sale of three hotels and a commercial area to Alinma Makkah Real Estate Fund (the “Fund”) and subsequently re-leasing such assets, which were to be operated by the Company for a period of ten (10) years at an annual rent of SAR 540,000,000, and due to the negative impact of the COVID-19 pandemic, which resulted in a decrease in the revenues of the Company generated from such leased hotels and commercial areas and, consequently, the Company’s inability to continue paying the annual rent due to the Fund, and based on the relevant discussions and negotiations that have taken place between the Company and the manager of the Fund (the “Fund Manager”) in this regard, and the Company’s desire to reach a full and final settlement in relation to the Company’s obligations vis-à-vis the Fund, its assets and all related rights and obligations in order to achieve the best outcome for all parties involved, the Company announces that it has submitted a non-binding offer to the Fund Manager (on behalf of the Fund) on 5 Safar 1443H (corresponding to 12 September 2021G) (the “Offer”) for the settlement of all payment obligations and other liabilities owed by the Company to the Fund by offering 193,068,966 newly issued shares in the Company (the “New Shares”) to the unitholders of the Fund (the “Unitholders”) in exchange for: (i) all payment obligations and other liabilities owed by the Company to the Fund and/or the Fund related entities (mainly comprising the rental payments owed together with other obligations) pursuant to the relevant Fund documents and agreements being deemed to be completely and finally settled and paid; (ii) the Fund and/or the Fund related entities surrendering to the Company all of their rights over the assets, pursuant to the relevant Fund documents and agreements, including rights of ownership and any other rights; and (iii) all collateral and security granted by the Company to the Fund and/or the Fund related entities being released and terminated, including the release and termination of the collateral and security of the mortgaged assets (the “Potential Transaction”).
The Company notes that the Offer submitted by the Company is non-binding and subject to certain matters, including the acceptance of the Offer by the Fund and the agreement with the Fund Manager (on behalf of the Fund) on the terms and conditions of the Potential Transaction and the execution of a binding agreement in respect thereof. In the event that a binding agreement is executed, the implementation of the Potential Transaction will then be subject to several conditions and approvals, including the relevant regulatory approvals, which include the approval of the Capital Market Authority, the approval of the Company’s extraordinary general assembly in respect of the Potential Transaction, and other conditions that will be specified in the binding agreement. Please refer to the attachment for further details in relation to the Offer, noting that such details may be subject to change in accordance with what may be agreed in the binding agreement.

SNB Capital was appointed as the Company’s financial advisor, and Abuhimed Alsheikh Alhagbani Law Firm (AS&H) was appointed as the Company’s legal advisor in relation to the Potential Transaction.

It should be noted that the Potential Transaction involves a related party transaction, and a number of the Company’s board members have an in interest in the Potential Transaction, which will be assessed and determined by the Company for the purposes of ensuring compliance with the relevant laws and regulations. Further details of the related parties and the interested board members will be announced at a later stage.

The Company will announce any further material developments in relation to the Potential Transaction in a timely manner as required by the relevant laws and regulations.

Attached Documents

Other Disclosures

Jabal Omar Development Co. announces its Interim Financial Results for the Period Ending on 2021-06-30 ( Six Months )

ELEMENT LISTCURRENT QUARTERSIMILAR QUARTER FOR PREVIOUS YEAR%CHANGEPREVIOUS QUARTER% CHANGE Sales/Revenue77.291.395,460.43121.57258.321 Gross Profit (Loss)-46.75-138.07-66.14-88.45-47.145 Operational Profit (Loss)-227.41-222.142.372-137.5765.304 Net Profit (Loss) after Zakat and Tax270.57-453.51--345.3- Total Comprehensive Income270.57-453.51--345.3- All figures are in (Millions) Saudi Arabia, Riyals ELEMENT LISTCURRENT PERIODSIMILAR PERIOD FOR PREVIOUS YEAR%CHANGE Sales/Revenue98.86159.99-38.208 Gross Profit (Loss)-135.2-139.75-3.255 Operational Profit (Loss)-364.98-306.2819.165 Net Profit (Loss) after Zakat and Tax […]

Jabal Omar Development Company announce appointing the Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors

Jabal Omar Development Company announces the appointment of Mr. Saeed Mohammed Alghamdi as Chairman of the board and Mr. Thalib Ali AlShamarani as Vice Chairman, effectively from June 30, 2021 and for a period of three years.

Jabal Omar Development Company announces the results of the 12th Ordinary General Assembly Meeting (The First Meeting)

Introduction Jabal Omar Development Company announces the results of the 12th Ordinary General Assembly Meeting (The First Meeting) City and Location of the General Assembly’s Meeting By Means of Modern Technology Date of the General Assembly’s Meeting 2021-05-27 Corresponding to 1442-10-15 Time of the General Assembly’s Meeting 19:30 Percentage of Attending Shareholders 28.33 % Names […]

Jabal Omar Development Company announces starting the electronic voting on the agenda items of the 12th General Assembly Meeting (First Meeting) (Reminder Announcement)

With reference to the company’s announcement on Tadawul dated 23 May 2021 regarding starting the electronic voting on the agenda items of the General Assembly Meeting; which will be held on Thursday 15 Shawwal 1442, corresponding to 27 May 2021 at 7:30 p.m. by means of modern technology. The Company would like to remind shareholders […]
Open form