وسائل الإعلام

علاقات المستثمرين

اعلان شركة جبل عمر للتطوير عن النتائج المالية الأولية للفترة المنتهية في 2023-03-31 ( ثلاثة أشهر )

التغير %الربع السابقالتغير%الربع المماثل من العام السابقالربع الحاليبند
32.35239.58189.18109.65317.09المبيعات/الايرادات
--27.73--25.74122.25اجمالي الربح (الخسارة)
--66.94--72.23102.13الربح (الخسارة) التشغيلي
--194.45--182.4611.93صافي الربح (الخسارة) بعد الزكاة والضريبة
--197.61--182.4611.93اجمالي الدخل الشامل
جميع الأرقام بالـ (مليون) ريال سعودي

التغير%الفترة المماثلة من العام السابقالفترة الحاليةبند
63.957,744.2612,697.08إجمالي حقوق المساهمين (بعد استبعاد حقوق الأقلية)
--0.20.01ربحية (خسارة) السهم
جميع الأرقام بالـ (مليون) ريال سعودي

توضيحبند
يعود سبب تحقيق صافي ربح قدره 11.93 مليون ريال في الربع الحالي مقارنة بصافي خسارة 182.46 مليون ريال في الربع المماثل من العام الماضي بشكل رئيسي إلى ما يلي:
- ارتفاع إيرادات الشركة بنسبة 189٪ مقارنة بالربع المماثل من العام الماضي نتيجة التحسن القوي في معدلات إشغال الفنادق ومعدل أسعار الغرف.

- عكس مخصص الخسارة الائتمانية المتوقعة بمبلغ 28 مليون ريال نتيجة التحسن في تحصيل الذمم المدينة

-انخفاض مصروفات الأعباء المالية بنسبة 18٪ بسبب الرسملة الاضافية لتكاليف التمويل في الربع الحالي ، والتي تم تحميلها كمصروف في نفس الربع من العام الماضي وذلك بسبب الإيقاف الجزئي لأنشطة التطوير.
يعود سبب الارتفاع ( الانخفاض ) في صافي الربح خلال الربع الحالي مقارنة مع الربع المماثل من العام السابق إلى
يعود سبب تحقيق صافي ربح بمبلغ 11.93 مليون ريال للربع الحالي مقارنة بصافي خسارة 197.61 مليون ريال في الربع السابق إلى ما يلي:
- ارتفاع إيرادات الشركة بنسبة 32٪ مقارنة بالربع السابق نتيجة التحسن في معدلات اشغال الفنادق ومعدل أسعار الغرف.إضافة إلى تزامن أول تسعة أيام من شهر رمضان مع الربع الحالي.
يعود سبب الارتفاع ( الانخفاض ) في صافي الربح خلال الربع الحالي مقارنة مع الربع السابق إلى
الرأي المتحفظطبيعة رأي مراجع الحسابات
كما في 31 مارس 2023م، تتضمن إجمالي موجودات المجموعة على ممتلكات وآلات ومعدات وعقارات استثمارية (يشار إليها مجتمعا باسم "الممتلكات") بمبلغ 19,973 مليون ريال سعودي و 5,063 مليون ريال سعودي على التوالي (31 ديسمبر 2022م: 19,502 مليون ريال سعودي و 5,048 مليون ريال سعودي على التوالي).
كما تم الإفصاح عنه في الإيضاح 5، نظرًا لوجود مؤشرات انخفاض في القيمة تم تحديدها في الفترات المالية الحالية والسابقة، فقد أجرت الإدارة دراسة انخفاض في القيمة في تلك الفترات المعنية. ووفقًا لتقييم الإدارة الذي تم إجراؤه خلال فترة الثلاثة أشهر المنتهية في 31 مارس 2023م والذي تضمن مراجعة بأثر رجعي للمبلغ القابل للاسترداد للممتلكات في الفترات السابقة، حددت الإدارة أن بعض العقارات تتطلب تعديل انخفاض في القيمة قدره 0.7 مليار ريال سعودي كما في 1 يناير 2022م. وبناءً عليه، أقرت الإدارة بهذا التعديل من خلال تعديل الأرصدة المقارنة للممتلكات والآلات والمعدات والخسائر المتراكمة اعتبارًا من ذلك التاريخ. وتم الإفصاح عن تأثير التعديل في الإيضاح رقم 20. ومن وجهة نظر الإدارة، فإن تقديرات القيمة القابلة للاسترداد المستخدمة في إجراء تقييم الانخفاض في القيمة السابق والتعديل الناتج تستند إلى الافتراضات والأحكام القائمة في تاريخ التعديل، أي 1 يناير 2022م. إلا أننا، نظرًا لمرور الوقت والتغيرات الكبيرة في ظروف السوق منذ تاريخ التعديل، لا يمكننا استنتاج ما إذا كانت تلك الافتراضات والأحكام معقولة كما في 1 يناير 2022م وغير متأثرة بالأحداث والظروف والمعلومات التي تنشأ بعد تاريخ التعديل، وبالتالي لا تتضمن المعلومات أي ملاحظات تم إدراكها لاحقاً. وبناءً عليه، لم نتمكن من استنتاج ما إذا كان يلزم إجراء أي تعديل على المبالغ المدرجة للممتلكات والخسائر المتراكمة كما في 1 يناير 2022م وكذلك على مبلغ المصروفات الواردة في قائمة الربح أو الخسارة والدخل الشامل الآخر لفترة الثلاثة أشهر المقارنة المنتهية في 31 مارس 2022م. كما تم تعديل رأينا في القوائم المالية الأولية الموحدة المختصرة أيضاً بسبب التأثير المحتمل لهذ الأمر على إمكانية مقارنة أرقام الفترة الحالية والأرقام المقابلة لها.

استنادا إلى فحصنا، باستثناء التأثيرات المحتملة على الأرقام ذات الصلة بفترة الثلاثة أشهر المنتهية في 31 مارس 2022م. بالنسبة للأمر الموضح في الفقرة السابقة في قسم أساس الاستنتاج المتحفظ من تقريرنا، فلم ينم إلى علمنا شيء يجعلنا نعتقد بأن القوائم المالية الأولية المختصرة الموحدة المرفقة لشركة جبل عمر للتطوير والشركات التابعة لها غير معدة، من جميع النواحي الجوهرية، وفقا لمعيار المحاسبة الدولي 34 "التقرير المالي الأولي" المعتمد في المملكة العربية السعودية.

نود أن نلفت الانتباه إلى الإيضاح رقم 2-4 من القوائم المالية الأولية الموحدة المختصرة، والذي يشير إلى أنه كما في فترة الثلاثة أشهر المنتهية في 31 مارس 2023م، فإن المطلوبات المتداولة للمجموعة تتجاوز موجوداتها المتداولة بمبلغ 1,053 مليون ريال سعودي. وكما هو مذكور في الإيضاح رقم 2-4، تشير هذه الأحداث والظروف، إلى جانب أمور أخرى مبينة في هذا الإيضاح، إلى وجود عدم تأكد جوهري قد يثير شكاً كبيراً بشأن قدرة المجموعة على الاستمرار وفقاً لمبدأ الاستمرارية. ولم يتم تعديل استنتاجنا فيما يتعلق بهذا الأمر.
ملاحظة او تحفظ أو لفت انتباه كما ورد في تقرير المراجع الخارجي
خلال الفترة، قامت المجموعة بتعديل بعض المبالغ والأرصدة المدرجة في القوائم المالية للسنة السابقة من أجل عكس المحاسبة والتصنيف المناسبين للمعاملات التي تتعلق بها هذه الأرصدة ولضمان الامتثال للمعايير الدولية لإعداد التقارير الماليةإعادة تبويب بعض أرقام المقارنة
لا يوجدمعلومات اضافية
جميع الأرقام بالـ (مليون) ريال سعودي

إفصاحات أخرى

تعلن شركة جبل عمر للتطوير عن تقديم ملف طلب زيادة رأس مال الشركة عن طريق تحويل الديون إلى هيئة السوق المالية

مقدمة بالإشارة إلى إعلان شركة جبل عمر للتطوير (“الشركة”) المنشور على موقع السوق المالية السعودية (تداول) بتاريخ 1445/06/07هـ الموافق 2023/12/20م والمتضمن توصية مجلس إدارة الشركة بزيادة رأس مالها عن طريق تحويل الديون المستحقة لكل من شركة تبريد المنطقة المركزية (بصفتها الدائن الأول) وشركة مكة للإنشاء والتعمير (بصفتها الدائن الثاني)، تعلن الشركة عن تقدمها بطلب زيادة […]

إعلان تصحيحي من شركة جبل عمر للتطوير بخصوص النتائج المالية السنوية الموجزة والموحدة المنتهية في 31 – 12 – 2023م

توضيحبند 1445-09-15 الموافق 2024-03-25 تاريخ الإعلان المنشور مسبقاً على موقع تداول السعودية المراد تصحيحه اضغط هنارابط الإعلان السابق على موقع تداول السعودية صافي الربح (الخسارة) للسنة المنتهية 31 – 12 – 2023م هو 35.82 ريال سعودي البيان الخاطئ في الاعلان السابق صافي الربح (الخسارة) للسنة المنتهية 31 – 12 – 2023م هو 37.48 ريال سعودي […]

اعلان شركة جبل عمر للتطوير عن النتائج المالية السنوية الموجزة و الموحدة المنتهية في 2022-12-31

التغير%السنة الماضيةالسنة الحاليةبند 56.18849.51,326.72المبيعات/الايرادات 1,261.0129.47401.05اجمالي الربح (الخسارة) --175.66623.44الربح (الخسارة) التشغيلي --352.4335.82صافي الربح (الخسارة) بعد الزكاة والضريبة --355.5935.82اجمالي الدخل الشامل 0.2812,685.1512,721.26إجمالي حقوق المساهمين (بعد استبعاد حقوق الأقلية) جميع الأرقام بالـ (مليون) ريال سعودي النسبة من رأس المالالقيمةبند --مكاسب (خسائر) التغير في القيمة العادلة للعقارات الاستثمارية جميع الأرقام بالـ (مليون) ريال سعودي توضيحبند يعود سبب ارتفاع الإيرادات […]

تعلن شركة جبل عمر للتطوير عن فتح باب الترشح لعضوية مجلس إدارة الشركة لدورته السادسة

مقدمة تعلن شركة جبل عمر للتطوير عن فتح باب الترشح لعضوية مجلس إدارة الشركة للدورة القادمة التي تبدأ أعمالها اعتبارًا من 30 يونيو 2024م ولمدة أربع سنوات تنتهي في 29 يونيو 2028م. يرجى من السادة الراغبين في ترشيح أنفسهم لعضوية مجلس الإدارة، ممن تتوافر فيهم شروط ومعايير العضوية، أن يتقدموا بطلبات ترشحهم خلال المدة المحددة […]
Open form

Media

INVESTOR RELATIONS

Jabal Omar Development Co. announces its Interim Financial Results for the Period Ending on 2023-03-31 ( Three Months )

ELEMENT LISTCURRENT QUARTERSIMILAR QUARTER FOR PREVIOUS YEAR%CHANGEPREVIOUS QUARTER%CHANGE
Sales/Revenue317.09109.65189.18239.5832.35
Gross Profit (Loss)122.25-25.74--27.73-
Operational Profit (Loss)102.13-72.23--66.94-
Net Profit (Loss) after Zakat and Tax11.93-182.46--194.45-
Total Comprehensive Income11.93-182.46--197.61-
All figures are in (Millions) Saudi Arabia, Riyals

ELEMENT LISTCURRENT PERIODSIMILAR PERIOD FOR PREVIOUS YEAR%CHANGE
Total Share Holders Equity (after Deducting Minority Equity)12,697.08 7,744.2663.95
Profit (Loss) per Share0.01-0.2-
All figures are in (Millions) Saudi Arabia, Riyals

Element ListExplanation
The reason of the increase (decrease) in the net profit during the current quarter compared to the same quarter of the last year isThe reason for the achieving net profit of SR 11.93 million in the current quarter compared to the net loss of SR 182.46 million in the same quarter of last year is mainly attributed to following:
- The company's revenue increased by 189% compared to the same quarter of last year as a result of the strong improvement in hotel occupancy and average room rates

- The reversal of expected credit loss allowance of amount SR 28 million due to improvement in collection of receivables

- Decrease in financial charges expense by 18% because of additional capitalization of finance cost in current quarter, which was being expensed in the same quarter of the last year due to partial suspension of development activities.
The reason of the increase (decrease) in the net profit during the current quarter compared to the previous quarter of the current year isThe reason for the achieving net profit of SR 11.93 million in the current quarter compared to the net loss of SR 197.61 million in the previous quarter is mainly attributed to following:
- The company's revenue increased by 32% compared to the previous quarter as a result of the improvement in hotel occupancy and average room rates. in addition, first nine days of Ramadan being coinciding with current quarter.
Statement of the type of external auditor's reportQualified conclusion
Modification, Qualification or Emphasis of a Matter as Stated within the External Auditor OpinionAs of 31 March 2023, the Group’s total assets include Property, Plant and Equipment and Investment Properties (collectively referred to as the ‘Properties’) amounting to SR 19,973 million and SR 5,063 million respectively (31 December 2022: SR 19,502 million and SR 5,048 million respectively).
As disclosed in Note 5, due to the presence of impairment indicators identified in current and previous financial periods, management has performed an impairment exercise in those respective periods. Pursuant to managements’ impairment assessment carried out during the three months period ended 31 March 2023 which included a retrospective review of recoverable amount of the Properties in prior periods, management has identified that certain properties require an impairment adjustment of SR 0.7 billion as at 1 January 2022. Accordingly, management has recognized such adjustment by restating the corresponding balances of Property, Plant and Equipment and Accumulated Losses as of that date. The effect of the restatement is disclosed in note 20. In management’s view, the estimates of recoverable amount used in carrying out the foregoing impairment assessment and the resulting restatement are based on assumptions and judgments existing as of the date of such restatement i.e., 1 January 2022. However, due to the elapse of time and significant changes in market conditions since the date of restatement, we are unable to conclude whether those assumptions and judgments are reasonable as at 1 January 2022 and unaffected by the events, circumstances and information arising subsequent to the restatement date and therefore do not incorporate any hindsight. Accordingly, we were unable to conclude whether any adjustment is required to the reported amounts of the Properties and Accumulated Losses as of 1 January 2022 as well as to the amount of expenses reported in the statement of profit or loss and other comprehensive income for the comparative three-month period ended 31 March 2022. Our conclusion on these condensed consolidated interim financial statements is modified because of the possible effect of this matter on the comparability of the current period’s figures and the corresponding figures.

Based on our review, except for the possible effects on the corresponding figures for the three month period ended 31 March 2022 of the matter described in the basis for qualified conclusion section of our report, nothing has come to our attention that causes us to believe that the accompanying condensed consolidated interim financial statements of Jabal Omar Development Company and its subsidiaries are not prepared, in all material respects, in accordance with IAS 34, ‘Interim Financial Reporting’ as endorsed in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

We draw attention to Note 2.4 of the condensed consolidated interim financial statements, which indicates that the as at three-month period ended 31 March 2023 the Group's current liabilities exceed its current assets by SR 1,053 million. As stated in Note 2.4, these events and conditions, along with other matters set forth therein, indicate that a material uncertainty exists that may cast significant doubt on the Group's ability to continue as a going concern. Our conclusion is not modified in respect of this matter.
Reclassification of Comparison ItemsDuring the period, the Group restated certain amounts and balances included in the prior year financial statements in order to reflect appropriate accounting and classification to ensure compliance with IFRS.
Additional Information Not applicable
All figures are in (Millions) Saudi Arabia, Riyals

Other Disclosures

Jabal Omar Development Company Announces the Submission of the Application for the Increase of the Company’s Share Capital by Way of Debt Conversion to the Capital Market Authority

Introduction Further to the announcement of Jabal Omar Development Company (the “Company”) published on the website of the Saudi Stock Exchange (Tadawul) on 07/06/1445H corresponding to 20/12/2023G in relation to the recommendation of the Company’s board to increase its share capital by way of converting the outstanding debts owed to each of Central District Cooling […]

Correction announcement from Jabal Omar Co. in regard to its Annual consolidated financial results for the period ending on 2023-12-31.

ELEMENT LISTExplanation Date of Publishing the Previous Announcement Sought to be Corrected on Saudi Exchange’s Website - Hyperlink to the Previous Announcement Click Here Incorrect statements in the previous announcement Net profit (Loss) for the year ended 31 December 2023, reported as SAR 35.82 Correct Statement Net profit (Loss) for the year ended 31 December […]

Jabal Omar Development Co. announces its Annual consolidated financial results for the period ending on 2023-12-31

Element ListCurrent YearPrevious Year%Change Sales/Revenue1,326.72849.556.18 Gross Profit (Loss)401.0529.471,261.01 Operational Profit (Loss)623.44-175.66- Net Profit (Loss)35.82-352.43- Total Comprehensive Income35.82-352.43- Total Share Holders Equity (after Deducting Minority Equity)12,721.2612,685.150.28 Profit (Loss) per Share0.03-0.35- All figures are in (Millions) Saudi Arabia, Riyals ELEMENT LISTAmountPercentage Of The Capital (%) Profit (Losses) Resulting From The Change In Investment Propertie’s Fair Value -- […]

Jabal Omar Development Company announces the opening of nominations for membership in the company’s Board of Directors for its sixth session

Introduction Jabal Omar Development Company announces the opening of nominations for membership in the company’s Board of Directors for the next session, which begins on June 30, 2024, and for a period of four years ending on June 29, 2028. For individuals interested in nomination for the Board of Directors provided they meet the membership […]
Open form