وسائل الإعلام

علاقات المستثمرين

كلمة الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة "جبل عمر للتطوير" للمساهمين

السادة الكرام مساهمي شركة “جبل عمر للتطوير”

السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،،

بدأت شركة جبل عمر للتطوير منذ بداية عام 2020م بتنفيذ خطة التحول الاستراتيجية التي تهدف إلى تعزيز قدرة الشركة على تجاوز التحديات الحالية والمستقبلية وتحقيق رؤيتها وأهدافها، حيث ارتكزت خطة التحول على إعادة الهيكلة المالية والتشغيلية والتجارية والإدارية، وبفضل الله ثم بفضل جهود العاملين في الشركة نتج عن تنفيذ الخطة أثر إيجابي على إدارة التدفقات النقدية للشركة وتخفيض التزامتها ومصروفاتها خلال عام 2020م.

وقد واصلنا في جبل عمر المضي قدما، حيث انصب تركيزنا خلال عام 2021م على عدد من المبادرات لتحسين هيكلة رأس المال للوصول لحلول مالية تساعد الشركة على إعادة هيكلة التزاماتها وتمويل مشاريعها القائمة. و إدارة الفنادق والواحدات ومراكز التسوق بكفاءة في ظل القيود التي فرضتها تداعيات جائحة كورونا على أعمالنا.. أما على صعيد إنجاز المشاريع القائمة فهي تسير بخطى ثابتة ووفق الخطط الموضوعة حيث تواصل الشركة أعمال الإنشاءات في المراحل 2 و3 و4 والتي وصلت نسب إنجازها إلى 78% و87% و63% لكل مرحلة على التوالي. وسنواصل إطلاعكم على أخر المستجدات حول إنجاز هذه المراحل.

وكشركة رائدة ومطور عقاري رئيسي، قمنا بتطوير نهج متكامل لتعزيز الاستثمار برأس المال البشري وبناء وتطوير القدرات والكفاءة للكوادر الوطنية من خلال التركيز على صقل الخبرات للمهنيين الذين سيعملون جنباً إلى جنب مع فريق الإدارة في تنفيذ مرحلة التحول الاستراتيجي للشركة والوصول بها إلى مرحلة النمو المستدام بإذن الله.

وأود التركيز في هذا الجزء من الرسالة على الخطة التي اتبعناها لتحسين هيكل رأس المال، ويسعدني أن أزف لكم التقدم الكبير الذي حققناه فيما يخص تنفيذ الخطة. حيث نتج عنها لتحسين هيكل رأس المال من خلال تقليل التزامات الشركة والتي تقدّر بمليارات الريالات لخفض نسب المديونية، وإعادة التفاوض مع البنوك بشأن شروط القروض الحالية للحصول على شروط أفضل وأكثر استدامة تسهم في تحسين التدفقات النقدية للشركة وتساعدها على إنجاز مراحل المشروع القائمة. وفي سبيل ذلك، قمنا ببيع جزء صغير من أراضي المشروع بأسعار مجزية وضحت لنا مدى إقبال المستثمرين وإيمانهم بجدوى الاستثمار في مشروع جبل عمر. وفيما يلي بعض الإنجازات الرئيسية لبرنامج تحسين هيكل رأس المال حتى الآن:

1. وقعنا في شهر مارس2021م اتفاقية إصدار ضمان مع وزارة المالية لإصدار ضمان لصالح البنك السعودي الفرنسي لمنح شركة جبل عمر للتطوير تسهيلات بقيمة 1.6 مليار ريال ومدة تمويل 15 عاماً. ويأتي ذلك دعماً لموقع مشروع “جبل عمر” الاستراتيجي وكونه ممكناً هاماً لمستهدفات برامج الرؤية 2030، وهو ما يجعل مواصلة استكمال بناء مراحل المشاريع أمراً مهماً لنا. وسوف تستخدم هذه التسهيلات لتمويل الأعمال المتبقية في المرحلة الثالثة من المشروع والذي يتوقع أن يكون تسليمها بحلول نهاية عام 2022.

2. قدمنا في منتصف شهر سبتمبر2021م عرضاً إلى صندوق الإنماء مكة العقاري لإصدار أسهم جديدة في الشركة لصالح مالكي وحدات الصندوق مقابل تسوية الإلتزامات القائمة تجاه الصندوق و إعادة أصول الصندوق لشركة جبل عمر. وفي حال الموافقة على مقترح هذه الصفقة، فسوف تنخفض التزاماتنا بمقدار 5.3 مليار ريال سعودي كما في 30 سبتمبر 2021 (بعد استبعاد حصة شركة جبل عمر في الصندوق)، والذي يُستخدم حالياً لتسوية إيرادات المتفق عليه لصالح الصندوق بقيمة 540 مليون ريال سنوياً، وسيُوجّه المبلغ المخصص لدفع الإيجار السنوي للصندوق إلى أوجه أخرى تهدف إلى تعزيز العائد على حقوق المساهمين. كاستكمال المراحل قيد الإنجاز من المشروع. علاوة على ذلك، نعتقد أن هذه الصفقة ستتيح لمالكي الوحدات في الصندوق وصولاً إلى قاعدة أوسع من أصول شركتنا بما في ذلك محفظة الأصول التشغيلية الأخرى والعقارات المملوكة للشركة. نعتقد أن هذه الخطوة هي الحل الأمثل والأكثر استدامة للمساهمين ولمالكي وحدات الصندوق.

3. حققنا في أواخر سبتمبر2021م مبلغ 517 مليون ريال سعودي بعد بيع قطعة أرض تبلغ مساحتها 2,600.32متر مربع ضمن مشروعنا في مدينة مكة المكرمة عبر مزاد علني. وسررنا بالترحيب بشريك استراتيجي جديد يشاركنا رؤيتنا لتطوير وجهة رئيسية في قلب مكة المكرمةلاستقبال المصلين والمعتمرين والزوار. وسوف يتم الإستفادة من قيمة بيع قطعة الأرض إلى خفض المديونية في ميزانيتنا واستكمال أعمال الإنشاءات في المرحلتين 2 و4 من المشروع. و الجدير بالذكر أن استراتيجيتنا لبيع الأصول تشكل جزءاً صغيراً من الحجم الإجمالي لأصول المشروع.

4. أعلنا في أوائل أكتوبر 2021م عن توقيع اتفاقية لإعادة هيكلة قرض بقيمة 4.7 مليار ريال مع البنك السعودي البريطاني (ساب) والبنك الأهلي السعودي، لإعادة إتاحة تمويل إضافي بقيمة 1,2 مليار ريال من حد التمويل المسموح لغرض تمويل المرحلتين 2 و 4، حيث بلغ إجمالي قيمة التمويل بعد إعادة الهيكلة إلى 5.9 مليار ريال. وتتمثل المزايا الرئيسية لهذه الخطوة في تمديد مدة استحقاق القرض لمدة 3 سنوات إضافية من مدة استحقاق التمويل الأصلية مع خيار التمديد لمدة 3 سنوات أخرى، وفقًا لشروط محددة، وجدول سداد مبني على أساس التدفقات النقدية لإنجاز وتشغيل المشروع مع التخفيض التدريجي لهامش ربح التمويل بناءً على التقدم في إنجاز المرحلتين 2 و 4 و سداد التمويل.

كما أود أن أسلط الضوء على أن هناك مفاوضات جارية مع كافة المقرضين الآخرين لتعديل شروط قروضنا الحالية، مما يمكننا من إدارة تدفقاتنا النقدية بشكل أفضل.

نتطلع إلى المستقبل بتفاؤل، وأنا على يقين أننا نسير على الطريق الصحيح، مؤمنين بقدراتنا على تجاوز التحديات لأننا نمتلك وندير أحد الأصول الأكثر تميزاً في العالم، وهو الذي يمتد على مساحة 235 ألف متر مربع ضمن موقع استراتيجي في القلب الحيوي النابض لمكة المكرمة، وعلى بعد خطوات من المسجد الحرام. وبصفتنا أكبر مطور عقاري ومُشغل إدراي للفنادق في مكة المكرمة، نحن على ثقة بأننا سنستفيد من المبادرات الكبيرة والمتنوعة ضمن إطار رؤية “المملكة 2030″، من حيث استقبال عدد أكبر من الحجاج والمعتمرين وتسهيل امتلاك الوحدات المجاورة لبيت الله الحرام . وأخيراً، والأهم من ذلك، نمتلك فريقاً مميزاً من الخبراء الذين يملكون الطاقة والخبرات اللازمة للانتقال بالمشهد العام للمنطقة المركزية بمكة المكرمة إلى وجهة رئيسية معاصرة.

سأبقيكم على اطّلاع بالأخبار والمستجدات في المستقبل القريب، وأتقدم إليكم، مساهمينا الأعزاء، بجزيل الشكر على دعمكم لشركة جبل عمر للتطوير.

وتفضلوا بقبول فائق الاحترام والتقدير،

خالد العمودي
الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة جبل عمر للتطوير

المكتب الرئيسي +966125478888 تحويلة. 3202/3203

مكة المكرمة: الغرفة التجارية - حي التخصصي
Open form

Media

INVESTOR RELATIONS

An Update from the CEO of Jabal Omar Development Company to Shareholders

Dear Shareholders,

At the start of 2020, Jabal Omar Development Company began executing a holistic transformation strategy with the aim of enhancing our ability to overcome current and future challenges by making us more resilient, enabling us to continue realizing our vision and goals. The key pillars of the strategy are to strengthen the company’s financial position, reconfigure its technical and commercial operations and streamline the organizational structure. I am very pleased to report that – by the grace of God – and thanks to the effort of the employees, the implementation of the strategy led to a positive impact on our cash flow profile and reduced financial obligations and expenses in 2020.

And we continue to make significant progress.

In 2021 the focus of JODC is on executing a comprehensive capital structure optimization plan while continuing to optimally manage our hospitality, retail, and other operating assets as we navigate the various restrictions related to Covid-19 on our business. As for the outstanding phases of our master plan, we are making steady progress; with phases 2, 3, and 4, 78%, 86%, and 63% complete, respectively. We will update the market in due course on how we are getting along with the development in those critical phases of the project.

As one of the leading real estate developers in the Kingdom, our strongest assets are our people. That is why we have also focused this year on developing local talent, by investing in building their capabilities and refining their expertise in order to support the management team in executing the holistic transformation plan and taking the company towards sustainable growth.

For the remainder of this note, I would like to zoom in on the critical capital structure optimization plan. To that end, I am pleased to say that we have made major progress. At the beginning of the year, we engineered a plan to optimize the capital structure by reducing multibillion riyal worth of liabilities to deleverage the balance sheet, renegotiating the terms of existing loans with the banks to help improve cash flow profile, and monetizing a very small portion of landbank – which so far has been met with great success and has proven the high value and trust that real estate investors have in Jabal Omar as an investment opportunity. Some of the key achievements of the capital structure optimization program to date have been:

  1. In March we signed a SAR 1.6 billion credit facility with Banque Saudi Fransi, which is guaranteed by the Ministry of Finance. Jabal Omar project is considered a strategic project and a key enabler for some of the goals of Saudi Vision 2030. As such, it is crucial for us to continue ramping up construction and complete the outstanding phases of the project. This credit facility, with a tenor of 15 years, will be used to complete the remaining work of Phase 3 within Jabal Omar, which is expected to be delivered by end of 2022.
  2. In mid-September we made a non-binding offer to the Alinma Makkah Real Estate Fund, to convert unitholders’ stake in the Fund into shares in Jabal Omar via a new share issuance. If this proposed deal is approved, then we will reduce our liability as of 30 September 2021 – after deducing JODC’s own stake in the Fund – by SAR 5.3 billion. Moreover, the income generated from those assets, which are currently being used to settle the SAR 540 million annual rental income owed to the Fund, will go towards more value-enhancing uses which will enhance return on equity, such as completing the outstanding phases of the project. We believe this deal will give unitholders in the Fund exposure to JODC’s full assets base including its valuable landbank and portfolio of operating assets. This is why, in our opinion, this is an optimal solution and a win-win for both you, our shareholders and the unitholders of the Fund.
  3. In late September we made SAR 517 million after selling a 2,600.32 SQM land parcel within our masterplan via a public auction. We are pleased to welcome a new strategic partner that shares our vision of developing a prime destination in the heart of Makkah for worshipers, pilgrims, and visitors. The proceeds from the land parcel sale will go towards deleveraging our balance sheet and towards the completion of phases 2 and 4. It is worth mentioning here that our strategy to activate our infrastructure-enabled landbank through a sale will make up a very small portion of the total size of the project.
  4. In early October we announced the restructuring of an existing SAR 4.7 billion syndicated loan with SABB and SNB with an additional SAR 1.2 billion credit limit to be drawn down, taking the total financing to SAR 5.9 billion. The key terms of the agreement were that we extended the loan’s final maturity by three years with an option to extend another three years, subject to certain requirements. We also have scope for a step-down profit rate based on progress made in phases 2 and 4.

We are also in active negotiations with other lenders to adjust the terms of our existing loans, enabling us to better manage our cash flow. 

As I look to the future, I am optimistic and confident that we are on the right track towards overcoming this challenging period because we own and operate one of the most unique assets in the world a, 235,000 SQM masterplan that is strategically located in the dynamic and popular central area of Makkah, a short distance away from the Grand Mosque. We are the largest developer and luxury hotel operator in Makkah and are set to benefit from the many great initiatives under Saudi Vision 2030, in terms of attracting a greater number of pilgrims and facilitating homeownership for citizens of this great nation. Finally, and importantly, we have a team of experienced professionals that are driven, eager, and excited to be part of a company that is shaping the central area of Makkah’s urban landscape into a contemporary prime destination that is true to our Islamic roots and delivers world-class experiences to worshipers, pilgrims, and visitors. 

I very much look forward to providing you with further updates in the near future and would like to take this opportunity to thank you, our dear shareholders, for your support and commitment to Jabal Omar Development Company.

Warm regards,

Khalid Al Amoudi
CEO of Jabal Omar Development Company

Head Office +966125478888 Ext. 3202 / 3203

Makkah: Chamber of Commerce – Al-Takhasosy District
Open form