وسائل الإعلام

غرفة الأخبار

تصفح

مساهمو “جبل عمر” يوافقون على إصدار 225 مليون سهم جديد مقابل تسوية الالتزامات المالية المستحقة لصندوق الإنماء مكّة العقاري بقيمة 5.3 مليار ريال سعودي

مكة المكرّمة، السعودية، 28 أغسطس 2022م: أعلنت شركة جبل عمر للتطوير (“الشركة”) (تداول: 4250)، إحدى أكبر شركات التطوير العقاري الرائدة في المملكة العربية السعودية، حصولها على موافقة مساهميها بخصوص إصدار أسهم عادية جديدة لصالح مالكي الوحدات في صندوق الإنماء مكة العقاري (“الصندوق”) مقابل تسوية كافة الديون المستحقة للصندوق، بما في ذلك جميع الحقوق والالتزامات المالية.

وبعد تنفيذ هذه الصفقة الجوهرية ستتمكن شركة جبل عمر من خفض مستويات التزاماتها المالية بمقدار 5.3 مليار ريال سعودي، والتي تشمل مدفوعات الإيجار وغيرها من الالتزامات المالية الأخرى المستحقة للصندوق، وفي المقابل ستُصدِر الشركة 225,134,162 سهماً عادياً جديداً لصالح مالكي وحدات الصندوق. وبموجب أحكام وشروط هذه الصفقة، ستنتقل الملكية القانونية لأصول الصندوق، الذي يضم ثلاثة فنادق ومجمعين تجاريين في المرحلة الأولى من المشروع، إلى شركة جبل عمر.

وتعقيباً على ذلك، قال الأستاذ سعيد بن محمد الغامدي، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة جبل عمر للتطوير: ” نتطلع إلى الترحيب بالمساهمين الجدد، ونوّد أن نؤكد لهم جميعاً أننا لن ندخر جهداً في تحقيق قيمة مستدامة من خلال استراتيجية الشركة للتحوّل الشامل، والاستفادة من أفضل الفرص المتاحة في قطاعات الحج والعمرة والسياحة بالمملكة العربية السعودية”.

وبدوره، قال الأستاذ خالد العمودي، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة جبل عمر للتطوير: “تكتسب هذه الصفقة زخماً كبيراً كونها المبادرة الأهم والأكبر ضمن برنامج تحسين هيكل رأسمال الشركة. ويضعنا قرار اليوم على المسار الصحيح نحو آفاق أوسع من النمو المستدام مستقبلاً. وبموجب هذه الصفقة، ستتراجع قيمة التزاماتنا المالية بشكل كبير وستنخفض مستويات الدين في ميزانيتنا العمومية، في حين ستتحسن مستويات السيولة بشكل كبير، بالتزامن مع تحرير تدفقات نقدية بنحو 540 مليون ريال سعودي ، حيث سيتم توظيفها على نحو أمثل وبما يحقق قيمة أكبر لصالح الشركة. ويمكنني القول، أننا نخطو نحو مرحلة جديدة عنوانها الأمل والتفاؤل وسنمضي قدماً بخطوات متسارعة لتحقيق إنجازات نوعية في مسيرة نموّنا”.

وتأتي هذه الصفقة بالتزامن مع إعلان الشركة مؤخراً عن تحقيق زيادة في إيراداتها السنوية خلال شهر يناير الماضي بقيمة 391 مليون ريال سعودي، إلى مستويات مماثلة تقريباً لما كانت عليه قبل الجائحة العالمية. وعلى مدار الـ 18 شهراً الماضية، واصلت شركة جبل عمر، التي سجّلت كذلك تحسناً في أرباحها التشغيلية خلال ستة أشهر، تنفيذ برنامجها لتحسين مركزها على المستوى التشغيلي والمؤسسي والمالي، بهدف رفع كفاءتها وخفض التكاليف والالتزامات المالية، وبالتالي الاستقرار على أسس مالية متينة أكثر مرونة واستدامة.

وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن هذه الصفقة تخضع لكافة الأحكام والشروط المنصوص عليها في الاتفاقية المبرمة.

أخبار أخرى

ارتفاع إيرادات “جبل عمر” النصفية إلى مستويات قريبة لما قبل الجائحة مع فتح الحرم بكامل الطاقة الاستيعابية

ساهمت المبادرات والجهود التي بذلتها الحكومة للحد من تفشي الجائحة، وتخفيف القيود المفروضة على أداء مناسك الحج والعمرة إلى زيادة كبيرة في عدد الحجاج والمعتمرين بلغت إيرادات الشركة 391 مليون ريال سعودي خلال النصف الأول من عام 2022، أي ما يعادل نمواً بأكثر من 3 أضعاف على أساس سنوي تواصل الشركة زخم نمو إجمالي الربح […]

شركة جبل عمر للتطوير تحصل على موافقة وزارة المالية لإعادة هيكلة قرضها المباشر بقيمة ثلاثة مليارات ريال

مكة المكرمة، المملكة العربية السعودية، 21 نوفمبر 2021م: أعلنت شركة جبل عمر للتطوير (“الشركة”)، إحدى أكبر شركات التطوير العقاري في المملكة العربية السعودية، اليوم عن حصولها على موافقة وزارة المالية لإعادة هيكلة قرض المرابحة المباشر المقدم من الوزارة والبالغ ثلاثة مليارات ريال سعودي. ومن شأن هذه الموافقة أن تنعكس إيجاباً على المركز المالي للشركة ودعمها […]

شركة جبل عمر للتطوير تحقق نجاح استثنائي ببيع أرض بأكثر من نصف مليار ريال

شهد المزاد منافسة شديدة للفوز بأرض المشروع الفريدة 23 صفر 1443- مكة المكرمة، المملكة العربية السعودية: ضمن برامج خطة التحول الاستراتيجي لشركة جبل عمر والتي ترتكز على الاستفادة من الفرص التي خلقتها رؤية المملكة 2030 لتطوير قطاع الضيافة بمكّة المكرّمة بصفته مكوناً رئيسياً لإستيعاب الزيادة المتوقعة من الحجاج والمعتمرين وتعزيز القيمة وتبني نموذج تشغيلي جديد […]

شركة “جبل عمر” تعلن عن تمكين كبار المطورين العقاريين ضمن خطة التحول الاستراتيجي

الرئيس التنفيذي: نموذج “جبل عمر” يستهدف ضخ فكر جديد في تنفيذ الأعمال وتمكين المطورين العقاريين على اقتناص الفرص. أعلنت شركة جبل عمر للتطوير، إحدى كبرى شركات التطوير العقاري في المملكة، تنفيذ احدى برامج خطة التحول الاستراتيجي للشركة والتي ترتكز على الاستفادة من الفرص التي خلقتها رؤية المملكة 2030 لتطوير قطاع الضيافة بمكّة المكرّمة بصفته مكوناً […]
Open form

Media

Corporate News Room

Browse:

JODC Shareholders Approve Landmark Alinma Fund Debt to Equity Transaction, Set to Issue 225 Million New Shares in Return for Settling SAR 5.3 billion in Outstanding Debt Owed to the Fund

Makkah, KSA; 28 August 2022: Jabal Omar Development Company (“JODC” or the “Company”) (Tadawul: 4250), one of the largest real estate developers in Saudi Arabia and the master developer of the iconic mega mixed-used project in Makkah, Jabal Omar, received shareholder approval for issuing new ordinary shares in the JODC to the unitholders of the Alinma Makkah Real Estate Fund (the “Fund”) and in exchange will extinguish all debts owed by the Company to the and settle all rights and obligations related to the Fund.
As part of the landmark and strategically significant transaction, JODC will be reducing its liabilities by SAR 5.3 billion, which is primarily made up of rent payments and other obligations owed to the Fund, and in return, the Company will issue 225,134,162 new ordinary shares to the Fund’s unitholders. As part of the deal terms, the legal ownership of the assets in the Fund, which is made up of three hotels and two commercial centers in Phase 1 of Jabal Omar, will be transferred back to JODC.

Commenting on this significant milestone, Saeed Al Ghamdi, Chairman of JODC, said:
“We look forward to welcoming our new shareholders and want to reaffirm the Company’s determination to deliver sustainable value by executing on its comprehensive transformation strategy, enabling JODC to capture attractive opportunities in the Kingdom’s booming Hajj and Umrah and tourism sectors.”

On his part, Khaled Al Amoudi, CEO of JODC, said:
“This is the largest and most significant transaction within our comprehensive capital structure optimization plan. Today’s successful outcome will set us on a path towards a better, and more sustainable tomorrow. This transaction will see our liabilities drastically shrink, our balance sheet deleveraged, and our liquidity profile significantly improve. It will free up SAR 540 million in cash and allocate it to more productive, value-enhancing use. We have turned a critical corner and are on an accelerated journey towards our next phase of growth.”

The positive outcome of the Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) held on 25 August 2022, comes at a crucial time for the Company, which reported a six-month revenue of SAR 391 million, nearing pre-pandemic levels. For over 18 months, the Company, which also reported improving operating profit in the six-month period, has been executing a companywide operating, organizational and financial transformation plan, to enhance its efficiencies, and reduce its costs and liabilities, making it a more agile, financially robust and resilient Company.

The transaction is subject to the satisfaction of all the conditions set out in the Transaction Agreement.

Other Press Releases

JODC’s H1 2022 Revenue Surges to Near Pre-Pandemic Levels on Recovery in Umrah Activity

Government’s exceptional management of the pandemic and easing of the restrictions on pilgrimage activities led to a significant increase in the number of pilgrims Revenue in H1 was SAR 391 million, more than tripling year on year Sustained improvement in gross profit driven by Company’s transformation strategy Company expects to bring in new sources of […]

JODC received the Ministry of Finance’s approval to restructure SAR 3 billion existing loan facility

Makkah, Saudi Arabia; 21 November 2021: Jabal Omar Development Company (“JODC” or the “Company”), one of the largest real estate development companies in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, announced today the receipt of the Ministry of Finance’s approval to restructure an existing SAR 3 billion Murabaha loan facility. This agreement will have several immediate and […]

Jabal Omar Development Company Secures Over Half a Billion Saudi Riyals from Land Plot Sale in Jabal Omar Project

Makkah, KSA; 30 September 2021: Jabal Omar Development Company (JODC) (Tadawul: 4250), one the largest real estate developers in Saudi Arabia, today announced it has sold a parcel of land within its project via a public auction for SAR 517 million. The proceeds from the strategic land sale will enable the Company to progress with […]

Jabal Omar announces plans to enable sub-developers as part of its strategic transformation plan

• Mr. Khaled Al Amoudi, CEO: The Jabal Omar model aims to inject a new way of thinking in the real estate sector and enables sub-developers to seize opportunities in Mecca. • Supports growing business and accelerates the completion of development works in Mecca. • In line with Saudi Vision 2030 to develop the hospitality […]
Open form