وسائل الإعلام

غرفة الأخبار

تصفح

جبل عمر توقع إتفاقية مع هيئة السياحة لزيادة التوطين في الفنادق

وقعت شركة جبل عمر للتطوير إتفاقية تعاون مع الهيئة العامة للسياحة والتراث الوطني، بحضور صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير سلطان بن سلمان بن عبد العزيز، رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة; ومعالي وزير العمل والتنمية الإجتماعية، د.علي بن ناصر الغفيص. وقد مثل شركة جبل عمر الأستاذ بندر عبدالأحد الجنيدي، نائب الرئيس التنفيذي للخدمات المشتركة; وذلك في مقر هيئة السياحة في الرياض.

وأعرب بندر الجنيدي عن سعادته بهذه الإتفاقية التي تهدف إلى زيادة معدلات توطين الوظائف في كافة الفنادق التي تمتلكها الشركة في مكة المكرمة، وقال إن الشركة لديها استراتيجية تقوم على التدريب والتأهيل، وتنتهي بالتوظيف في مختلف قطاعات الشركة، وفِي مقدمتها القطاع الفندقي.

وذكر أن شركة جبل عمر سبق أن أبرمت إتفاقية مع صندوق تنمية الموارد البشرية ” هدف ” لدعم برامج التدريب المنتهي بالتوظيف، وكذلك دعم التوظيف المباشر والتدريب على رأس العمل في مختلف قطاعات شركة جبل عمر. وأضاف أن جبل عمر مستمرة في تنفيذ إستراتيجيتها، فضلا عن إستقطاب الكفاءات الوطنية من ذوي الخبرة والاختصاص; للنهوض بهذا القطاع المهم في المملكة.

وهذا، وقد جاء التوقيع ضمن ١١ إتفاقية وقعتها الهيئة مع عدد من الفنادق في المملكة; ،لدعم توطين الفرص الوظيفية للسعوديين والسعوديات، والباحثين والباحثات عن عمل وزيادة مشاركتهم في قطاع الفنادق.

أخبار أخرى

جبل عمر وجامعة دار الحكمة توقعان مذكرة تفاهم لتنمية الإبداع الهندسي للطالبات

تحقيقاً لطموحنا في أن تصبح شركة جبل عمر الرائدة في الإبداع من خلال فتح مجالات تنموية للمواهب المحلية، شملت مذكرة التفاهم التي وقعتها الشركة مع جامعة دار الحكمة التعاون في التدريب الميداني للطالبات وتأسيس أستديو للتصميم الإبداعي وهو ما يعكس دور الشركة كمطور عقاري أول في المملكة. وأكد الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة جبل عمر للتطوير الأستاذ […]

جبل عمر للتطوير تفوز بجائزة قيادة التميز المعماري السعودي

فازت شركة جبل عمر للتطوير بجائزة المنجزين السعوديين “فئة قيادة التميز المعماري 2019” التي نظمتها شركة “ماي إيفينتس إنترناشيونال” بمركز جدة للمعارض والمؤتمرات، بالتزامن مع احتفالية الغرفة التجارية الصناعية بجدة بمرور 75 سنة على إنشائها الذي يوافق يوم 27 فبراير 2019. وتمنح جائزة المنجزين السعوديين لتكريم أصحاب الأداء المتميز في المملكة العربية السعودية، حيث يتوقع […]

زيارة نائب أمير منطقة مكة المكرمة الأمير بدر بن سلطان لمشروع جبل عمر

قام صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير بدر بن سلطان نائب أمير منطقة مكة المكرمة بزيارة لمشروع جبل عمر بمكة المكرمة واستقبله الرئيس التنفيذي ياسر الشريف حيث تفقد سموه سير الأعمال الانشائية بالمشروع والاطلاع على تجهيزات الفنادق والمراكز التجارية لشركة جبل عمر لموسم رمضان القادم

شركة جبل عمر للتطوير راعٍ مشارك لمهرجان “فوانيس مكية ٢

شاركت شركة جبل عمر للتطوير كراعٍ مشارك لمهرجان “فوانيس مكية” في نسخته الثانية، والذي يقام خلال شهر رمضان المبارك والذي أفتتحه وكيل أمارة منطقة مكة المكرمة الدكتور هشام بن عبدالرحمن الفالح، بتنظيم من الغرفة التجارية بمكة المكرمة، وذلك خلال الفترة 15-25 مايو 2019. ويستهدف مهرجان “فوانيس مكية 2” أهالي وزوار مكة المكرمة خلال الشهر الفضيل […]
Open form

Media

Corporate News Room

Browse:

JODC signed an Agreement with Tourism Commission to increase Localization in Hotels

JODC signed a cooperation agreement with the Saudi General Commission for Tourism and National Heritage, in the presence of his Royal Highness Prince Sultan bin Salman bin Abdulaziz, Chairman of the Commission’s Board; and H.E. the Minister of Labor and Social Development Dr. Ali bin Nasser Al-Ghufays. Mr. Bandar Abdul Ahad Al-Junaidi, Executive Vice President of Shared Services, represented JODC at the Tourism Commission’s head office in Riyadh.

Bandar Al-Junaidi expressed his pleasure with this agreement, which aims to increase the job localization rates in all hotels owned by the company in Makkah, and he said that the company has a strategy based on training and qualification, ending in employment in the various sectors of the company, and in its forefront is the hotel sector.
He stated that Jabal Omar has previously concluded an agreement with the Human Resources Development Fund “Hadaf” to support the training ending in employment programs; in addition to the direct employment and the on-the-job training in various JODC sectors. He added that Jabal Omar will continue implementing its strategy, along with attracting national talent with experience and competence; to promote this important sector in the Kingdom.
Accordingly, this signing came within 11 agreement signed by Commission with a number of hotels in the Kingdom; to support the localization of job opportunities for Saudi nationals and job seekers from men and women, and to increase their participation in the hotel sector.

Other Press Releases

Jabal Omar and Dar Al-Hekma University sign a MoU to develop the engineering creativity of female students

In order to achieve our ambition to become Jabal Omar Company a pioneer in creativity by opening development fields for national talents, the MoU that the company signed with Dar Al-Hekma University included cooperation in the field training for female students and the establishment of a studio for creative design, which reflects the company’s role […]

JODC WINS THE SAUDI TOP ACHIEVERS OUTSTANDING ARCHIETECTURE INITIATIVE AWARD

JODC has won the Saudi Top Achievers Award 2019 in the category of Outstanding Architecture Initiative Award. The glamorous Saudi Top Achievers Award 2019 organized by My Events International was successfully held at the Jeddah International Exhibition & Convention Center and coincided with the 75th anniversary of the Jeddah Chamber of Commerce and Industry (JCCI) […]

Prince Bader Bin Sultan Visit to Jabal Omar Project

His Royal Highness Prince Badr bin Sultan, Deputy Governor of Makkah Region, visited the Jabal Omar project in Makkah and was received by CEO Mr. Yasser Al-Sharif, where he inspected the construction works of the project and the facilities of hotels and commercial centers of Jabal Omar for the upcoming Ramadan season.

Jabal Omar Development Company Co-Sponsors Second Fawanees Makkah Festival

Jabal Omar Development Company has co-sponsored the second edition of the Fawanees Makkah festival held during the holy month of Ramadan. The festival, which was inaugurated by the Under-Secretary of Makkah Dr. Hisham bin Abdul Rahman, was organized by the Makkah Chamber of Commerce and took place throughout 15-25 May 2019. The second Fawanees Makkah […]
Open form